Customer Reviews (206)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plastering up a fire place and plastering a door frame

Verified Review

The work Jamie did was of a very good quality and the whole job was a joy to have someone so helpful and professional. I would be happy to have him work for us again.

Location: HP21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Kitchen Splash backs

Verified Review

Very pleased Jamie did a good job and made sure everything was completed and working before he left.

Location: LU7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Re plaster a kitchen ceiling from artex to a smooth finish

Sorry for the late review but wanted to say a big thank you to Jamie who did a wonderful job of our kitchen ceiling. It was an original artex which Jamie did his magic abs wow a smooth ceiling! Jamie was polite on time and cleaned up after-you wouldn’t have known he was here! Thank you again Jamie -we will be recommending you.

Location: HP19
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Replacing a lath and plaster ceiling with a new ceiling as well as patching some blown plasterwork

Verified Review

Jamie replied promptly to my request and came out quickly to quote for the job as well as providing advice on the repairs. The job was expected to take 2-3 days and was completed in that timescale. I am very pleased with the end result with the ceiling, which curves into the walls looking excellent (not an easy job as the property is an old hose with no straight roofs, corners or walls). Jamie also took time to protect other surfaces whilst doing the work and made an excellent job of the clean up as well. Would definitely use again if I need any more work done.

Location: HP22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Stairs

Verified Review

Really good service, and came out pretty quickly pleased with overall outcome - Would definitely recommend and use again if any plastering is required.

Location: MK11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Plaster hallway

Verified Review

Arrived on time. Was helpful with removing an old alarm box. Work finished to a great standard. Very tidy. Friendly and worked hard.

Location: LU7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Plastering half a room both the walls and ceiling

Verified Review

This is Jamie’s 2nd plastering job visit to my property, the 1st was in October 2021, lasted about a week or so and needless to say it was so good, that I didn’t think of looking for anyone else to do the job this time. The work involved was small and Jamie managed to complete it in a day. Perfect job done, and he left the room and areas that he used spotless. Thank you Jamie and best wishes.

Location: HP19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repair to ceiling and wall

Verified Review

Jamie carried out the repairs to his normal high standard. He is punctual, friendly and tidies up after the job.... all you could wish for! Will definitely have him back.

Location: HP14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Plastering over artex ceilings throughout the house.

Verified Review

I'm really pleased with the work that Jamie has done. He was reliable, efficient, and thorough and was able to offer further knowledge and advice on other aspects of my house renovations that have proven to be extremely useful. I can't thank him enough and would definitely recommend.

Location: HP22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Skimming over two textured artex ceiling also repaired water damaged section of the ceiling.

Verified Review

Jamie is a professional, hardworking and honest individual, Jamie's finish is 100%, as painter and decorator I have seen and painted his plastering work, Awsome! Thanks again Jamie, I will always recommend and use your services. Thanks Mike Mike's Home and Property Improvements

Location: HP18
Reviewed in: February 2022