Customer Reviews (250)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced fascias and guttering at the back and front of the house

Verified Review

I would like to thank J J Roofing + Gutter Repairs and the employees who replaced my gutters and fascias back and front. They were very professional and caring, exceptional in leaving the property all cleaned up. This is my second time using this company and I would recommend them to anybody.

Location: Hertford
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Full roof replacement and supporting beam with waterproof lining added

Verified Review

Really pleased with the service we were given, and very happy with how the roof has turned out. Job was completed in a morning and communication was great throughout

Location: SG2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace Fascia, New Soffits, New Guttering, Remove Moss on Roof, Cement Ridges, Replace a few tiles.

Verified Review

He turned up promptly and was professional. He worked hard and was friendly to talk to. He was knowledgeable was able to inform me of cracked tiles that needed replacing and the demonstrate that the Ridges at the top of the roof were all loose and moving and needed to be cemented down!! Very tidy and cleaned up afterwards, no mess. After completion he checked that I was happy with the work. And I'm very happy with the work.

Location: SG1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Porch roof and side of main roof on the house

Verified Review

Excellent work. Came promptly to give a quote, gave me a quote there and then and agreed a date later when I contacted them. Work completed in one day. Very pleased with the result and will definitely be using them again and recommending to others.

Location: SG2
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Replaced guttering.

Verified Review

Brilliant. They came within the hour to asses the job and returned the following day. I cannot say enough about them. They are polite and helpful. The whole job lasted less than 24 hours. If ever we need guttering doing this is the company we will use. I am happy to recommend them.

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Full re roof including soffit and fascia's

Verified Review

Good service at all stages, quote done quickly and then works undertaken in good time. The quality of work done looks good as well. Overall very pleased. Easy to talk to and get hold off at any point in process.

Location: AL10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove and replace a large felt roof

Verified Review

Excellent service from Jim and his team. I got several quotes and they seemed the best for value and price and I liked Sam’s approach and attitude when he came round to quote. A small job turned into a much bigger job when more leaks were found. Jim was quickly able to requote, source materials and bring in extra support to get the job done on time, and before the next heavy rain arrived! Professional outfit, efficient workers, very clean and constantly tidying up after themselves, and a pleasant respectful bunch. Highly recommend.

Location: AL1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing guttering and associated elements

Verified Review

Very professional - replaced my leaking gutters and associated elements and re-fixed my ridge tiles. The work was completed within a week of me contacting them. Very neat and all the mess tidied up. I'll have them back to repoint and fix up my chimney stack at some point fairly soon.

Location: AL7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Leaking gutter repaired

Verified Review

This was a small repair and only took a few minutes to complete but it was completed satisfactorily. The person who did it was very friendly and refused to accept payment. I would have no hesitation in recommending the firm.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fixed Gutter and new felt roof

Verified Review

I got a few quotes in and price was in-between, went on good reviews. Had leaky gutters fixed, they noticed an issue with a flat roof to the side of my house. Agreed to get a new felt roof put on. I knew it needed to be done at some point as when I bought the property, the surveyor picked it up.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: June 2021