Customer Reviews (235)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-felt large section of roof, ridge tiles rebedded and pointed, roof de-mossed

Verified Review

James was working on a nearby house so I asked for a quote on our leaking roof, he came back next day inspected the job and quoted a price. I spoke to 3 neighbours who'd had work completed by James recently and they all recommended him. James and his team were punctual, polite and left the area clean and tidy. He also sent me photos of the work mid way so I could see the new felt in place. If any other jobs need doing with the roof or gutters I'd call him straight away. Highly recommended.

Location: SG4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Install a new roof at my home address.

Verified Review

James kept me fully informed throughout the process of installing a new roof at my home address. He was supported by an excellent team of scaffolders and roofers and deliveries of materials were supplied on time throughout.

Location: SG3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

To replace a broken/missing tile from pitched roof.

Verified Review

James had previously completed work for us (replaced 2 flat roofs) where he was efficient and polite and the work done was to a very high standard. So when I noticed the missing tile, I didn’t hesitate to contact James again to sort out the issue. He came over promptly and replaced the tile quickly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend James to anyone needing roof repairs.

Location: AL9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of fascists, soffits and guttering for the front and back of our house

Verified Review

The guys at JJ roofing are very friendly and reliable. The service provided was exceptional and we would recommend both Sam and Jim for any roofing needs. Cuffley

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Realignment of gutter for better run away.

Verified Review

Very professional and efficient, came to my property and managed to complete the job within half hour

Location: SG2
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Roof repairs

Verified Review

Jim and the guys are great! They’ve done quite a few jobs for me. I’ve always gone back to them and I’ve always waited for when they’re free as I know they’ll do a good job. Would highly recommend.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: April 2021
8.75

Ridge tiles and removing chimney satack

Verified Review

Very pleasant and helpful. Would use them again and recommend

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement to double garage roof.

Verified Review

James (Jim) and his team did really well in replacing the garage roof today in Letchworth. It is a joint garage and my neighbours and I are very happy with it. They worked speedily, effectively and efficiently. Everything was cleared up afterwards and they took all debris away. It was all done in the day and it is now better insulated than it has ever been. I can thoroughly recommend James and the team. Very prompt and efficient.

Location: SG6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Refelt roof

Verified Review

Great guys and skilled, and above all reliable

Location: Potters Bar
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of fascia/soffits due to damage caused by nesting birds

Verified Review

Very quick and friendly service that didn't break the bank. I had birds accessing the loft causing lots of damage. The felt needed replacing also a large piece of the fascia/soffit.

Location: SG13
Reviewed in: February 2021