Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace bath with Shower unit

Verified Review

Excellent

9.75

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

The work was carried out in a highly professional manner and with great attention to detail. Any problems occurring due to the existing fittings were dealt with swiftly and effectively.

10

Complete Downstairs Renovation.

Verified Review

James and the team were great throughout the whole process. Always on hand to offer sound advice and go that bit extra to deliver the best finish. We now have a lovely home and are really happy all round. James is still on hand to offer advice and we will be using JMC Installations when we have the bathrooms done next year. 10 out of 10 outstanding in every respect.

5

Replaced cladding on my bungalow

Verified Review

Very careless attitude and poor quality of work in several places. Some areas were just bodged and had to be re done. The day after they had finished, my plumbing from the washing machine which comes out in the front of the property had not been put back in the correct place after the cladding was fitted and was leaking soapy water into the front garden. Another issue was they decided my back fence had to have a piece sawn off and they cut too much off and left it with an uneven gap. Did not bother to rectify the error, I had to fit a piece of wood myself to hide the gap.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

7

Tidiness

4

Reply from JMC Installations Ltd

We are confused as to why the customer would give us a negative feedback. work was completed on time and when all was finished we did all remedials that were brought to our attention. As to washing machine leaking into garden the outlet elbow came loose, it was put right within ten minutes of the problem occurring. We were never told about the fence door.

9.75

Complete new kitchen and 2 new doors and decorating ceiling etc.

Verified Review

All the staff were friendly and cheerfully and put right any issues immediately. Only marked down on some of the decorating.

3.5

New Kitchen and Bathromm

Verified Review

Having told James exactly what we fittings and appliances we wanted, he started 3 days late, with similar but not what we ordered, all cheap alternatives. The whole time he was here we were treated like we were secondary to all his other jobs, never knowing who or when anyone would turn up. We ended up with water leaks and holes cut in cupboards to rectify them. Basically we didn't get what we ordered, the workmanship is substandard, and we ended up in dispute over the shower fitting and hot water supply. He agreed to meet us to discuss these points, but never turned up. Disappointment.

10

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

They listen to what we wanted and did a top quality job, we were very pleased and we will definitely be using them again for other work on our house.

10

Refurbishment of downstairs cloakroom

Verified Review

Excellent work, service and courtesy from James and his team. They were thorough, professional and friendly and were always prepared to give advice and professional opinions as to the best solutions. Very happy with the results.

9.5

Installation off new shower unit

Work carried out very professional

10

Walk-in wardrobe / dressing room re-fit.

Verified Review

We added this job while JMC were engaged installing our two new bathrooms. James and Dan were once again a pleasure to deal with and have delivered excellent results. As with the bathroom installations, we would highly recommend considering JMC for any household renewal projects or installations, their work rate, approach and attitude to finding solutions is first rate. Recommend highly.