Customer Reviews (196)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler installation

Verified Review

We contacted JMHS as we needed a new boiler fitted asap. Jack was extremely helpful when carrying out the quote and advised us on which option would be best for us. He was attentive with answering any queries and booked us on the next available date. When completing the work he came across very professional and we couldn’t recommend him enough. We will definitely be sticking with JMHS going forward!

Location: HA1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Boiler and gas fire service. Replacement of clogged central heating pipework, pump and TRVs

Verified Review

Excellent work from Jack. Our central heating has had long term problems which other plumbers had tried and failed to correct. Jack identified and cured the problems and got our house warm again. Always prompt, clean and tidy, courteous and responded quickly to queries, messages and emails. I would recommend Jack very highly for any plumbing or central heating work.

Location: AL6
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Remove old boiler from Kitchen and supply and fit new combi boiler in the loft

Verified Review

Jack responded quickly to my request for a quote. Did full site survey and a detailed quote e-mailed by return. Explained all options available. Arrived as agreed and all now fitted and working great. Friendly and professional with all work completed to a very high standard. All left clean and tidy too. Highly recommend JM Heating

Location: AL8
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing a traditional system boiler with a combi boiler.

Verified Review

We are very impressed with the work done by Jack and colleagues (Scott and Ricky). It was a big job, as a traditional system was being replaced with a combi boiler. Jack also organised a roofer to install a flue in the loft. We were given extensive information on the pros and cons of replacing our existing boiler and all the options available to us. Communication was great and we were told exactly what to expect on the days of the work. We believe all the work was carried out to the highest standard, and every effort was also taken to keep our house clean. Highly recommended!

Location: SG3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replace back boiler with combi -boiler in loft, some new radiators and pipe-work, a water softener.

Verified Review

Jack is knowledgeable, polite and tidy. He explained the situation clearly, offered a choice of solutions and followed up with a full written summary. He is inventive and uses his experience to overcome any snags and issues that arise that could not be foreseen. Jack and his colleague Scott, worked hard and completed the job on schedule. Following completion the new kit was explained to me during a 'walk through'. Later I received the guarantees, certificates etc along with a written summary of the work down and the setup. I was very confident in Jack's abilities and advice throughout.

Location: AL8
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replaced my kitchen tap and then on another job he replaced my sink wastes

Verified Review

Jack arrived on time on both occasions. He is very knowledgeable, polite and well mannered. He throughly tested everything to check it was all sound before he left. He was very tidy and took all the old pipe work and fittings when he left. I am really pleased with the work he carried out and would throughly recommend him.

Location: AL9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

A very professional but personal service. I received a formal quotation and a date for the work. JMHeating came on time, and completed the work very efficiently. They were very efficient, neat and tidy and took all the packaging and odd ‘bits’ away. There were no ‘extras’ on the bill and I was very happy with the price and the execution of the work. I am recommending them to all of my friends and family.

Location: SG13
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Decommissioning of back boiler and installation of new system boiler

Verified Review

Jack and Scott decommissioned our broken back boiler with a new system boiler. We were delighted with the service we received, and the new boiler is so much more efficient. Jack recommended putting the new boiler in the loft having explored other options on his first visit. It is much quieter situated there and we can control the heating through the Nest app on our phones - a significant upgrade. The work was completed over 2 days, to the highest standard. Radiators were cleansed, all rubbish was taken away, and report writing was prompt and detailed. Highly recommended!

Location: AL6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fixing a flooding washing machine and boiler issues

Verified Review

Brilliant service from Jack and Justin - super reliable, professional and responsive. Went above and beyond to fix our problem. Would 100% recommend to anyone and will be my go to guys for any plumbing or boiler issues now. Thanks!

Location: SG13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Installation of outdoor tap and drain unblocked.

Verified Review

Jack came out for a pre visit and provided a quote. He always arrives on time. Clean and tidy worker. Very courteous and reasonably priced. I would certainly recommend him.

Location: SG2
Reviewed in: July 2021