Customer Reviews (197)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Radiator valve, shower piping blockage, improved radiator function

Verified Review

We asked Jack to do a number of small jobs, which he did efficiently and quickly. He turned up when he said he would, rebuilt a dodgy radiator and fixed a pipe issue that a previous plumber said was impossible without taking tiles off the wall. He was recommended to us by a neighbour and I can understand why, really good quality job, thanks Jack!

Location: Harpenden
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Replaced immersion in HWtank, and ballcock in header tank, returned a week later to fit a water conditioner

Verified Review

Clean, tidy and considerate (including Covid restrictions). Work was conducted efficiently and tidily. Did exactly what he said he would. Advised of water conditioner and returned within a week to fit as agreed with apprentice in training even under current circumstances. Wish I’d got the conditioner sooner!

Location: Codicote
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Removing pipes and capping off

Verified Review

5 star service! Jack was the first one to respond to my initial phone calls and the first one to come and quote for the job - he was very prompt. The work was excellent and communication also brilliant. I won't call anyone else in future - will definitely be using Jack for all my plumbing!

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New shower and water conditioner fitted. Boiler service.

Verified Review

Jack arrived on time, did a brilliant job and left everything neat and tidy. Having looked for a good, reliable plumber for years we feel that, with Jack, we have struck gold. He fitted a new boiler for us last year and, true to his word, a year later he contacted us to service it. We asked him to fit a new shower this year and it’s great. You couldn’t ask for a better service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New power shower motor

Excellent standard if work. Will definitely use J M Heating Service again and recommend to others.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Fitting of new control panel for central heating

Verified Review

Very thorough and competent

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Replace and installation of 2 radiators in living room

Verified Review

Reliability and quality of installation very good

Location: Hitchin
Reviewed in: July 2020
9

Boiler service and repairs, mains water softener installed, taps replaced

Verified Review

Jack was presented with some challenges regarding the as found installation which were assessed and resolved quickly and efficiently. A good reliable plumber/ heating engineer is not easy to find. I have now found one.

Location: Hitchin
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New concealed cistern installed. Kitchen mixer tap

Verified Review

A lot of work was involved and extremely pleased with the efficient and courteous way everything was dealt with. I would certainly recommend.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Replaced several taps throughout property and carried out central heating work.

Verified Review

Fantastic job. No problems at all and all work completed very quickly.

Location: High Wycombe
Reviewed in: June 2020