Customer Reviews (197)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Serviced boiler, replaced leaking valves on hot water tank, replaced shower cartridge, fitted water conditioner

Verified Review

I highly recommend this company. Both heating and plumbing work carried out to an outstanding standard. Professional from start to finish. Detailed estimate provided detailing various cost options. Appointments made promptly. Arrived on time, work carried out efficiently and to a high standard. Work area left spotlessly clean. Very courteous. Final invoice in line with estimate. One very happy customer. I will definitely use this company again. As a female home-owner I am always a little anxious when I need to call someone in but with this company there is nothing to worry about. Perfect!

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

New boiler, immersion heater and valves

Verified Review

A quotation was prepared after investigating the boiler problems and immersion heater. Thoughtful advice was provided based on heating system configuration, the age of the boiler and other mechanical parts. Jack takes time to explain everything and follow up communication about the quote was prompt. The work was scheduled quickly and the documentation and new heating system was fully explained on completion. The new pipework and wiring layout was very neat and everything was left very tidy.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Leak, replace pump for power shower.

Verified Review

Stopped leak and ordered and then fitted new pump. Gave me several options on different pumps, explaining specifications and price. Came when he said he'd come and kept in contact both before and after the problem, making sure that I knew what was going on and making sure that there were no problems afterwards.

Location: Harpenden
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Replaced tap,replaced isolating valves, removed bypass valve

Verified Review

Jack performed very professionally and in a timely manner. He supplied a detailed estimate and turned up on time. He worked consciously to provide work of a high standard and nothing needed a rework. I have no hesitation recommending him especially as he is gas safe registered.

Location: Knebworth
Reviewed in: February 2020
9

New siphon in bathroom toilet, new tap washers in kitchen

Verified Review

After phoning Jack, he came round to inspect what was needed and sent me estimated cost by e-mail the same evening. He also notified me of time he would be arriving to carry out the work. He arrived when he said he would and carried out the work efficiently. He is a friendly person who I will employ again and recommend to others. Very fair prices also.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Boiler replacement and central heating upgrade

Verified Review

"I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with J M Heating Services whom I engaged to replace my boiler and upgrade my central heating system. Communication was excellent from the initial contact through to the quote, completion of the job and follow up. Jack and his team worked hard, showing attention to detail, to produce work of outstanding quality. I have already engaged this company to perform further work and have no hesitation in recommending them."

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Replaced bath and basin taps

Verified Review

Jack came to us as an emergency call out and couldn’t have been more knowledgeable and helpful. The work he did was of a very high standard and we were able to ask his opinion about other aspects of our plumbing. We will be using him again to do work on our heating system. We would be very happy to recommend his work.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: April 2020
9.25

New Boiler and radiators

Verified Review

We found JM Heating very professional from the initial quote to the work done and very tidy workers. We are very happy with the job.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Install new boiler

Verified Review

JIm and his collegue Scott carried out the the work. A back boiler was replaced with a condensing boiler. The work was neatly done and with no fuss and little mess. One or two unexpected problems occured and were delt in a very professional manner. The job took longer than planned and each day they worked late to ensure the the work was completed in two days. Jim submitted the final invoice on Saturday when he returned to check everything worked. They worked hard with no fuss. I would not hesitate to recomend them idividually.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Jack was very punctual and pleasant, he carried out the boiler service in a professional manner and even offered to check and if necessary, bleed the radiators. Highly recommended.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: February 2020