Customer Reviews (200)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
2

Replacing the lead flashing around chimney

Verified Review

Poor communication, expensive, heated discussion with builder when I complained that I wasn't happy with the quality of the work being carried out. This was then eventually subcontracted to an organisation who could complete the work.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

1
Location: SO19
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from J Medlow Ltd

We are very sorry to read this review. We are extremely proud of our Checkatrade record and whilst we appreciate your right to review, a score of 2 out of 10 is very harsh and makes a huge impact on our overall average. Communication: We were always available to you on the telephone (Paula and Tami). We are sad that a call with Jon led to a heated discussion, that is not how we hope to operate and for that we are very sorry. Expensive: We provided a quotation for the work which was accepted. We would be willing to send you a breakdown of our costs which will support this costing. Regards timing, you instructed us on 25th March, our scaffolders were not available until 14th April, and you were informed of this. At this stage we could have cancelled as we did not send our invoice until the scaffolding was booked. We attended site in advance of the work being carried out to remove any loose materials at your request. The actual works were then completed by 29th April and scaffolding booked to be removed. Again, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the service we provided.

10

Boiler servicing

Verified Review

Excellent job done. Efficient, clean, fast, good price, helpful, explained about things. Definitely use this co again! Thankyou

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Working through lay out etc.

Verified Review

The team are polite, tidy and keep us informed every day of what is happening.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New boiler condensing combi

Verified Review

Jon is knowledgeable, punctual, clean and informative.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

New deck, patio and pergola

Verified Review

Would recommend the team from J Medlow. The organisation was very easy, and they were able to schedule the work quickly. Punctual, polite and professional, the work was carried out exactly as we requested and in good time. Site team cleared up as they went, always left the garden tidy. The team were cheerful and skilled and took account of the fact that we were working at home. Great work, finished on time and budget and are reasonably priced too. Many thanks to the team

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Excellent professional service.Installation and electrical upgrades efficiently done.Friendly clean and careful job.No hesitation in recommending.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Excellent service, excellent communication and engagement. Recommend to all

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Setting out foot extension foot print.

Verified Review

John Medlow and his team always punctual, polite and professional. Very tidy work. Would highly recommend this company.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New column radiators

Verified Review

Jon did all work as planned and kept to the quote provided.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New radiators New boiler

Verified Review

John and all of his team where amazing, they had been recommended to me by someone else who had used them and were impressed with their work. John and his team were helpful, clean, tidy, reliable and well priced. They have always been on the other end of the phone if I have any problems. I would highly recommend them to anyone. John and his team, removed the old boiler and relocated a new boiler to a different area to stop problems I had been experiencing with the old boiler. They installed new radiators and took out some previous plumbing that was no longer in use.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: March 2021