Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

We recently moved in and needed some work done in our loft to make it useable.

Verified Review

Did a great job. Completed quickly. Very tidy during the work and cleared up after. Communicated well throughout the process about options.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Renovation/decorating a water damaged hallway and replacing the carpet

Verified Review

Martin from JP McLoughlin could not have been more helpful, both in terms of giving excellent advice, pricing the job fairly, and completing the work quickly and efficiently to a very high standard. Communication was always excellent, with Martin keeping me updated at every stage. I had never used the company before, but I struck lucky in finding such a good, trustworthy builder, and a very nice person to boot. I wouldn't hesitate to use the company again.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Chimney stack/breast removal and roof repairs

Verified Review

The work was completed slightly sooner than I'd expected, to a high standard and on budget. Connor (the boss) was great to work with He clearly takes great pride in the projects his company undertakes. Excellent workmanship by all involved - foreman and all-rounder Matt, plasterer Robbie, roofer Mick, and the rest of the guys. The whole team was polite, competent, trustworthy, reliable and excellent at problem solving. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Complete house refurbishment, including loft extension, three storey extension. Included Groundworks, Steels, Multiple Bathrooms, Kitchen. Electrics, Plumbing, Heating ( radiator + underfloor) and much more.

Verified Review

9 month process. First Class team. Very good communication. Great standard of work. Would recommend Connor to anyone.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Party wall demolished, deeper foundations dug and then new wall built to replace.

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent work, and a professional and courteous team. Started on time, finished on time, excellent quality of work, good value. They kept the area around the work tidy which was much appreciated as we have a dog and children who shared some of the same garden space. What more can you ask for?

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Replaced broken window

Verified Review

Martin did a fantastic job, he was professional and worked diligently to ensure we were happy with the results.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Finding the source of leak from the bathroom

Verified Review

Super professional attitude from Martin Brown. Excellent skill set and knowledgeable to gauge the problem within minutes. Highly recommended.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Kitchen, wood floors,doors and all wood works in house.

The guys that did the work very good at what they did and really did care about the work.. And in these difficult time did there upmost to keep thinks safe ! And be as helpful as one could expect.

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New roof, new veluxes, dormas and a remodelling of the loft. This included a new en-suite bathroom.

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent. All of the workers were professional, gave great advice and help on decision making.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Single storey extension and terrace

Verified Review

We absolutely recommend Connor and his team. We love the building work they did, it has been finished to a high standard and as we asked. Connor was a delight to deal with, communicated really well through out, made lots of effort to make the house liveable in with a young family. The rest of his team were lovely. They are experienced and skilled builders who you can trust to do a quality and thoughtful job.

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: March 2020