Customer Reviews (36)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New kitchen fitted, en-suite installed and porch built

This company sets a high standard and achieves it in everything they do. They are polite, engaging with a great sense of humour and nothing is too much trouble. Every day they cleaned up before departing and maintained a safe working environment throughout their time with us. We would recommend them to anyone without reservation or hesitation. If we have another project or another house that requires improvements, I doubt if we would look else where to be honest. To Richard, James, Harry the worker, Oliver, Phil, Chris and Nick; thank you all very much.

Location: Swaffham
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Garage conversion.

Verified Review

We are delighted with the work James and his guys have done in converting our garage into a dining room. The work has been done quickly, to a very high standard and at a good price. James kept me informed throughout on progress and when to expect the next step to be completed. Promptness and communication throughout was specifically impressive (in a industry which typically don’t do this well). We would certainly recommend JR Construction to anyone looking for this type of work, and if we require any other work done will be quick to contact them.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Two weight- bearing walls removed and new window fitted to create new kitchen/living area. Internal wall removed to create new bath/shower room.

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend JR Construction. I had some building work done years ago and it put me right off home improvements as they were messy and bullying about money and charges. The experience with JR Construction couldn’t have been more different. They kept me informed at all times, nothing was a problem and they just got on with the job professionally to the highest standards. The job was on budget and all extra work was listed with cost. They were always friendly and polite. There were no hidden costs. I would highly recommend JR Construction.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: April 2018
9.75

Extension to an existing single garage

Verified Review

Finished to a very high standard, very satisfied.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Reconfiguration of upstairs bathroom, en suite and master bedroom, including bathroom installation

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used J R Construction. They have completed another excellent job and I would highly recommend.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Base foundation-concrete. Restoration of brick shed.

Verified Review

Detailed quote. All work completed to an exceptionally high standard. Sympathetic restoration of grade 11 listed out building.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Garage conversion, bathroom en-suite built, bedroom layout changed, entire house makeover

Verified Review

James started work as agreed, his team have been professional and diligent. James came up with good ideas to improves things as the job progressed.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Replacement of flat roof, insulations, electrics etc.

Verified Review

I recommend this company highly. Communication was excellent with people arriving on time and invariably polite. I have had one minor problem with the work and this was dealt with promptly.

Location: Dereham
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Two storey house extension

Verified Review

We'd used JR Construction previously and were thrilled with the results, so they were the only builders we wanted to use for an extension to our new cottage. Just like last time, they have been excellent. The work is still ongoing as it is a large project, but we have been so impressed with how quickly and efficiently they have completed the outer build. We are expecting a baby in the next couple of weeks and they have been so understanding about time pressures, even rearranging the internal build process to prioritise certain jobs to make life easier for us. Would wholeheartedly recommend!

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Kitchen knocked through and new kitchen

Verified Review

We are really pleased the work that JR Construction carried out when knocking through between our Kitchen and Dining room and fitting a new Kitchen. They were always helpful and cleaned up every night ensuring we could still use certain facilities, as well as being very prompt each morning. The workmanship itself was excellent and we were more than happy with the end results which were completed on time and within Budget, I would happily use their services again in the future and can definitely recommend that anyone uses this company for any building requirements they might have.

Location: Thetford
Reviewed in: April 2017