Customer Reviews (36)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Large concrete pad.

Verified Review

Very professional team, on schedule and as quoted. I would have no hesitation to recommend JR Construction.

Location: Dereham
Reviewed in: April 2017
10

House renovations

Verified Review

We contacted JR Construction following recommendations from friends and would now unreservedly recommend them to anyone else. Professional and knowledgeable, James and Ritchie did exactly what they promised, on time and to our high standards. We are delighted with the finished work and felt totally comfortable with entrusting our home to them during the process. They are polite, friendly and tidy (I was very impressed by their efforts to tidy up at the end of each day whilst the work was in process) and we are so pleased to have found such honest and reliable builders, who we'll now always use.

Location: Lowestoft
Reviewed in: January 2017
10

Design and build of garden office and workshop.

Verified Review

I cannot recommend JR Construction highly enough. The team of workmen turned up on time, work solidly throughout the day and were polite at all times. At the end of each work day, the site was left clean, safe and tidy. The job cam in on budget and above our expectations. We already have them booked in for the next building project in 2017.

Location: Attleborough
Reviewed in: November 2016
10

Garage/kitchen conversion.

Verified Review

We were very impressed with the professional standard of workmanship carried out during our conversion and the excellent advise given during the process. Both James and Ritchie showed us great courtesy and were very understanding of the disruption caused and minimised the stress as much as possible. We would highly recommend J R Construction and will be using them again for future projects.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: September 2016
10

Single storey extension and complete renovation of ground floor.

Verified Review

The work has been finished to a very high standard and we are delighted with it. Every stage was planned with precision and carried out very professionally, with no time wasted which was remarkable. They were courteous and respectful to us, our property and our small children at all times, and were truly a pleasure to have around. They were very careful, clean and tidy and the mess and disruption really were minimal. We really cannot recommend them highly enough, and could not possibly have asked for anything more from them. Look no further than JR Construction - they are brilliant.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.75

Indoor alterations.

Verified Review

I contacted J&R Construction after having a bad experience with a previous builder, James and Ritchie have put my faith back in the building trade. You expect to encounter some issues during jobs but it's they way they are dealt with is what counts and these guys are first class. They are extremely professional and nothing is too much trouble, giving ideas and opinions when asked. They were very considerate working around a young family and always tidied up every night before leaving. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: February 2017
9.5

Single storey extension

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with our extension. The quality of the work, the communication between us, how tidy they were and how professional they were. They have very good relations with their workers. The price they quoted was good. The result is better than I envisaged. I will recommend them.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: January 2017
10

Knock through and French doors.

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work, very reliable and trustworthy and completed as per schedule agreed.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: October 2016
10

Removal of interior wall; kitchen enlargement/replacement.

Verified Review

Couldn't have wished for a more professional job, in all respects: very tidy, with consideration given to working around children; no short-cuts taken; no key decisions taken without consultation; competitive price; a pleasure to have around.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Replacement of tray in roof gully.

Verified Review

Excellent service and not had any issues with roof leaking since. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Location: Attleborough
Reviewed in: February 2016