Customer Reviews (171)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Repair to connector valve in order to connect washing machine. Price quoted b4 work done but high!

Verified Review

Job completed in 5 minutes . Charged £99.60 as this is the hourly rate. Wouldn't recommend as price too steep and although price was given before work carried out I didnt realise it was a 5 minute job. I think JSL should look at their pricing policy and amend it when it is a minor repair. I would not recommend JSL because although the work was carried out to a professional standard the price charged was over the top.

Location: G66
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fixing water pressure issue and broken shower thermostat

Verified Review

Best experience with a plumbing company we have ever had, by a mile. Very helpful woman took my initial call, recorded details of the problem, and gave us a specific timeslot a few days later. The plumber who did our work (Ross) arrived exactly on time, and fixed all of the issues we had within one hour. He was friendly, professional and tidied everything up perfectly afterwards. Just a few days before, we'd had another plumber come out who was rude, dismissive and didn't have the necessary knowledge to help with any of our problems. Thank you so much to Ross and JSL!

Location: G20
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Two separate occasions: 1) cleared kitchen sink drain and repaired pipework (early January 2021), 2) cleared outside blocked sewer drain (late March 2021)

Verified Review

On both occasions, the first with Jim and the second Lily, both were very professional and were able to solve the problems on the same day. Fantastic service, friendly staff, professional and courteous. They answered all questions we had, explained everything they did and ultimately they solved the problem which is exactly what you want. It was an emergency service in both cases and they showed up quickly but we never felt that they rushed the job to move onto the next one. They took their time to do the job right. We'll definitely be keeping their number on hand and highly recommend them

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Blocked drains

No comments given.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Clearing a blocked drain

Verified Review

JSL were prompt, efficient, and cleared blocked drain very quickly. They are very pleasant people to deal with.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

External downpipe cleared

Excellent service, explained options/cost to clear blockage. Very professional.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Cleared blocked drains

No comments given.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

4 Blocked drains

Verified Review

The young lady did an excellent job and was most thorough. I was very satisfied.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Clearance of several blocked drains on domestic property

Plumber explained clearly what she was doing to try and resolve the problem. She was pleasant, courteous and 100% efficient.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

3" Pipe repair.

Ross and Lily the technicians who carried out the work were excellent. Work was done to a very high standard. Neat tidy and very customer orientated workers. I would highly recommend this company to anyone requiring plumbing or drainage work.

Location: Paisley
Reviewed in: February 2021