Customer Reviews (194)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Renovation of Basement Flat

Verified Review

We cannot speak highly enough of Jeremy and his team. Our smallish job became a complete flat renovation due to damp issues discovered after work started. Jeremy provided pragmatic advice, never pushed the more expensive solution and agreed costs up front. The quality of work is outstanding. We have benefited from Jeremy's eye for detail and the pride he takes in doing a great job. He is brilliant to deal with too - we had to do everything remotely due to COVID, but were kept fully informed all the way through. The Friday roundup photos became a weekly highlight. Highly recommended!!!

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Build gallery walls

Verified Review

Highly competent builder achieving expert level construction and finish. Tidy and friendly!

Location: BN8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Painting and decorating my 1 bed flat

Verified Review

I know Jeremy and know the standard of his work so it was a no brainer asking him to do the job. He didn't disappoint and would recommend his company for any decorating works

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repairing of masonry and windows

Verified Review

Major repairs to the windows and masonry carried out very well, redecorating to the exterior of the building to a great standard. Jeremy and his team had to find the right materials to match and we couldn't be happier with the end result and how the work was carried out.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Remove existing steel beam and supply and install new steel beam

Verified Review

I strongly recommend J.T.Pugh Construction and Renovation company. They did a great job replacing the existing beam of a bearing wall at home. They were very professional and always kept us informed about the process and the next steps forward. I will definitely use their services again.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Complete renovation of ground floor of Victorian mews house in Hove

Verified Review

Very happy to recommend Jeremy and his team. They completed the renovation of the ground floor of our mews house - removal of 3 stud walls, building up of a floor, installation of new radiators, electrical work, carpentry and fitting wooden and LVT floors. They were efficient, hard working, tidy, reliable and friendly with excellent attention to detail. Jeremy contributed some great ideas and was unflappable when we made some small changes. We were kept updated throughout and the project was completed on time and on budget. We'd have no hesitation in using Jeremy again for major work.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Renovating whole flat

I cannot recommend J T Pugh Construction and Renovation enough. Jeremy helped protect manage the whole renovation, he was efficient, reasonable, hard working and had an excellent team of people working for him. I would use him again and again.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Decking, Garden Screens, External Decorating, Roof and Fire Wall Repairs that would be amazing thanks

Verified Review

Jeremy was amazing. On a challenging job where our demands changed and contractors had to be engaged, Jeremy was able to adapt to our requests as well as advise us as to the best courses of action for unforeseen issues such as when he found problems with the roof. The garden is amazing and we have gained a whole new room in the house. The front looks fantastic too. I highly recommend Jeremy who carried out the work on time and was extremely personable.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New windows and patio door

Jeremy and his team installed new PVC windows and a patio door and sorted out the rendering on the back wall of the house. I'm very pleased with the work. It was done within the expected time-frame and is of a very high quality. Jeremy and his team were nice to deal with and very tidy.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Jeremy and his team remove a huge wall for me and then built a new bedroom

Verified Review

I needed a large load bearing wall taking down and then a soil stack moving. After that 2 new walls building to create a bedroom. They also soundproofed the floors and plastered the walls.. The work was done well and when they said they would. I would use them again.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: June 2020