Customer Reviews (55)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Re aligned gutter

Verified Review

A very prompt, friendly, professional and efficient service. Thank you.

Location: BN11
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Post move-in follow up to house survey findings

Verified Review

A couple of non-critical comments in the survey report related to the flashing between the conservatory wall and the house wall, and on the chimney. My wife and I decided to get these checked out. We called JG Roofing. A call back resulted in a same day appointment to inspect the flashing. Outcome: NO work necessary at this time. The roofing engineer’s assessment was that there should be no leakage issues and that it would not be worth our time or money to have any work done now, but obviously just keep an eye on it. What a refreshingly honest assessment and recommendation.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repair to guttering

Verified Review

Excellent service from JG Roofing. Very professional work carried out by honest and friendly people. I was delighted with the result.

Location: BN12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Re-roof a garage and utility room

Verified Review

JG Roofing were very professional and carried out the work to a high standard. They resolved a long standing problem with the roof and kept us informed of progress at each stage. They are hard working and nice guys.

Location: BN12
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace roof tiles, apply liquid rubber solution to ensure longevity to our flat roofs and do gutters

Verified Review

Jason and Bill are an efficient team. Upon mounting our first floor flat roof they discovered many more roof tiles were broke or had slipped out of position on the lower rows of the pitched roof. Bill videoed this as evidence to show us. They kept us informed throughout offering clear concise explanation of processes or materials. Trustworthy, polite team. Highly recommended. We have saved their details for any future maintenance.

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing mortar in the verge of the mansard roof damaged in storm Franklin

Verified Review

Jason and his dad came out to check the extent of damage caused by the storm. They came back a day later when the weather was calmer and completed the repairs. They were very pleasant to deal with and tidied up all the mess

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repair of a leaking flat roof

Verified Review

Jason and Bill provided professional and helpful advice on how to deal with my leaking roof and gutters. They completed the work promptly and I'm pleased to report no more leaks. Would highly recommend.

Location: BN11
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Re- roofing bungalow

Verified Review

Excellent work and no corners cut but job completed in six days. This thanks to good weather but also to a hard working and competent team. Very happy to recommend

Location: BN12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Flashing to chimney

Verified Review

Father and son. Two great guys. Prompt, friendly and helpful. Fully explained everything they were doing. Took photos before and after. Would definitely recommend.

Location: BN12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repair and replace broken and missing roof tiles and ridges.

Verified Review

Highly recommend for their excellent work and knowledge of their profession. Family business that didn’t charge a fortune for my relatively small job which they were happy to undertake. They inspected my roof properly and thoroughly on their first visit and pointed out genuine problems I hadn’t noticed before. Very happy with the work completed.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: August 2021