Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted a new bathroom

Verified Review

Jack was extremely helpful in deciding on our new bathroom and designing it. From initial design to our end result he did a fantastic job! Our bathroom is now looking amazing and we will definitely use him again.

York, September 2020
10

Installed New P-trap, fixed sink issues, sorted washing machine plumbing

Verified Review

Jack was an absolute saviour. Me and my partner had just brought a house and after moving in we had problems with the sink/pipes. I contacted 5 plumbers off of here and Jack responded quickly and arranged to come out and quote us. His quote was a good price and he sorted our sink issues by fitting a new p-trap and unblocking some pipes. He also plumbed in our washing machine (which we asked) and waited around to see it drained correctly - as this was also our issue. He fixed our sink issue and was great that he kindly waited to see it all drained properly before going. Massive thanks! 10/10

York, June 2020
10

Replace toilet valve and stop the leak, plus replace pipe fitting on small basin

Verified Review

Texted Jack at 10:40pm and he responded immediately. Offered to come there and then but arranged for next morning . Jack quickly established what the problem was and sorted it out efficiently and effectively. We then asked him to sort out another small leak from the basin pipe which he dealt with straightaway. I am impressed with Jack willing to come out at very short notice and for his reliability and workmanship. He is also very personable. I would recommend him highly!

York, March 2020
10

Repair to toilet flushing system

Verified Review

The problem was quickly identified and the repairs carried out promptly and efficiently. An excellent service.

York, February 2020
10

Installation of a shower screen

Verified Review

Excellent customer service, possibly the best experience I have had with trades people. Completed the work within an hour or so. Very efficient and professional. Payment could be made by card on the spot and receipts sent automatically to your mail inbox. I would not hesitate to engage Jack again and also to recommend his work to others. Top man!

York, February 2020
10

Two bathroom replacements in student flat

Verified Review

Fabulous job carried out by Jack - punctual, professional, tidy and completed in a good timeframe

Chesterfield, August 2020
9.5

Emergency leak repair

Verified Review

Sprung a leak during the most inconvenient of times (Covid-19) so I was panicking about finding a plumber. I found Jack via checkatrade and felt reassured his reviews were positive. From first contact Jack went above and beyond to help, even though a job wasn’t guaranteed. Jack was knowledgable and informative but in no way pushy. We arranged a date for repair and jack arrived on time and immediately got to work. I was surprised at how efficient and conscientious Jack was. He did a great job, was very tidy and his pricing was v.Competitive - 100% will be using Jack again for future plumbing jobs! 5* service

York, April 2020
10

New unvented water cylinder fitted

Verified Review

Excellent, would highly recommend Jack

York, March 2020
10

Two new showers fitted

Verified Review

Jack Miller provided an excellent, high quality service from start to finish. He helped us with the ordering of the showers so we got the best quality and price. His work was efficient and of a high standard. He was extremely polite, courteous and helpful throughout.

York, February 2020
10

Sink unblocked as water wouldn't go down. Asked for bath to be re sealed as black with mildew.

Verified Review

Jack came the same day to unblock our bathroom sink. Whilst he was here we asked his advise on mildew around the bath. Jack recommended re sealing with fresh silicone and offered to do this along with the blockage for a very small additional charge. We were very pleased in his prompt response and professionalism. We have used JLM Plumbing before and will do again if needed in the future.

York, February 2020