Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plastering of a lounge ceiling, wall with chimney breast and archway

Verified Review

After been let down, messed around and awful works by a previous company, Jody came to the rescue. He got back with a quote the same day and was on the job within 2 days of asking. Couldn’t be happier. His work is excellent, he’s extremely knowledgable and rectified the poor works done by the other company with ease and enthusiasm. Have already booked him to come back in November. Would defiantly recommend.

Location: Truro
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Plastered

I had a wall that had re-occurring salts appearing on it . I was given every option to how this could be treated so I could make an informed decision. The work was carried out on time , with extreme professionalism . Clearly loves his job and it shows in his skills . Would highly recommend and will be a repeat customer.

Location: St. Ives
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Plastered ceiling and walls

Arrived on time, only took 1 morning really pleased with the work well done lads

Location: Newquay
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Insulated board fitted to 2 external walls, room then fully replastered (incl ceiling)

Verified Review

Good price and quality of work from JL Plastering. No hesitation in recommending for any plastering jobs

Location: Helston
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.25

Interior, slanted ceilings in an upstairs area plus vertical walls and unusual shaped areas.

Verified Review

Excellent job well done. Much of this job was unusually high and incorporated dormer window insets and velux windows. Coped really well with the extra height of the ceilings. Clean and efficient work by both Jody and Doran. Careful attention given to masking oak door surrounds and windows.

Location: Penryn
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Plastered attic room

I would absolutely recommend Jodie for plastering ... in fact I’ve already booked him in to do another job for me. He was on time, polite and friendly ... got on with the job straight away and it was of a very high standard. The quote was competitively priced and I received it the same day as the site visit. Works were completed within a week of receiving the quote too! He was tidy in his work and cleared up thoroughly after the job was finished.

Location: St. Ives
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Plastered original kitchen area post extension

Good job, happy with the quality of finish, and the workers went the extra mile.

Location: Newquay
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Plastered lounge and damp proofed utility room and plastered most of hall.

Verified Review

We have recently bought a granite built victorian house, with a few damp issues. Luckily for us Jody is not just a plasterer, he is also a damp proof expert and takes great pride in his work. We chose JL Plastering and Son, not only because they gave a reasonable quote, but also, upon meeting Jody, you automatically feel at ease and have confidence in his knowledge and abilities. Jody has given us excellent service and his communication is second to none! We especially like the way he updates his Facebook page every evening, with photo's of the work he has done each day. Highly recommended!

Location: Redruth
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.25

Renovation of a 3 bedroom house

Verified Review

I was very impressed by the quality finish that was provided by Jody Lee Lines plastering. On time every morning and at the end of every day the area was left spotless . Jody and his right hand man were very friendly and courteous. They work very hard and take alot of pride in the work they produce. I have no doubt that this isn't the first or last time that Jody Lee Lines plastering gets a 5 star review.

Location: Newquay
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Put a scaffold up and refitted a hopper and guttering

Very satisfied customer

Location: Redruth
Reviewed in: February 2020