Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Partial replacement of roof including the valleys and surrounding fascia.

Found this firm on the internet. We contacted them and they came out within 48 hours, provided us with a free quote, showed us a video of the damage to the roof and explained what needed doing to stop any further leaks. The work was carried out in good time, to a high standard and is insured for 25 years. The workmen were professional, hard working and approachable. They tidied up after themselves and left us with no mess or rubbish. We are 100% satisfied and can highly recommend.

Location: PE7
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Removal of fake chimney and repair of roof

Verified Review

John and his team were friendly professional and reliable. They kept me informed about what they were planning to do. The work was completed on time to an exceptionally high standard Everywhere was left clean and tidy at the end of each day and at the end of the job. I would highly recommend John and his team.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New GRP roof fitted, plus tile and ridge replacement.

Verified Review

I had concerns about the flat roof of my extension. John examined the roof and found that the wooden roof and joists under the felt were rotten. His team started work the next day and rebuilt the flat roof using GRP. They did an excellent job and cleaned and tidied at the end of each day. John had taken me up to the roof so I could see the extent of the problem myself and kept me updated at all times with photos and videos. I have used John before when I have had roofing issues and cannot fault his and his team's workmanship. The team are hard working, tidy and punctual - and friendly!

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Replaced ridgelines and verges with dry system, re-lined valleys, built soffit to replace capping board

Verified Review

I've just moved in to a new house. I called John out to replace some verge mortar that the surveyor had noticed cracks in. Within about two minutes of having someone on the roof it was obvious that there were bigger problems and that a lot of work was needed. John showed me photos and videos of my roof and explained what the problems and my options were. It's less than two weeks since then and it's all fixed, with John and his team working around the stormy weather. The work looks great, and John kept me updated throughout. Next time I move house I'll definitely have someone check the...

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Roof tile re-fixing

No comments given.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Retiled and felted roof flat roof stripped and GRP garage roof repair and GRP

Verified Review

John rung us at once. His men are friendly and hardworking. Kept us informed each day. They all take great pride in there work.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Roof clean, mechanical vented ridge with new tiles, repointed verges, all new fascia, soffits and guttering

Verified Review

Vernon and Craig were amazing throughout the project and kept us informed everyday about what they were planning to do. The work has been completed on time to an exceptionally high standard with high quality materials throughout and has transformed the outside of our house. Everywhere was left clean and tidy at the end of each day and at the end of the project. John visited regularly to ensure we were happy with progress and discussed options throughout. We cannot recommend John and his team highly enough.

Location: Huntingdon
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New dry valleys to resolve roof leak.

Verified Review

I discovered a leak in my roof during a heavy downpour. John and his team responded the same day I called them to assess the problem and provide a written quote (hand-delivered that evening). Work commenced the day after I accepted the quote and John and his team were a pleasure to have work at my home. They worked quickly efficiently and neatly in difficult weather conditions. They clearly took pride in their work and the result looks good and performs very well. I had a quick follow-up check by them no problem this week and so John's team are quick to revisit if required. Great service.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Tiled roof removed and replaced due to damage by wisteria

Verified Review

An excellent and professional job very well done.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Large scale roof repairs

Verified Review

Mr Hedges and his team provided a large scale roof repair to my home. I was given updates - with videos - every day and was consulted at every stage regarding the scale of the work and the pricing. I am delighted with the work done and with the look of the finished job. My home was left neat and tidy at the end of the work and I am very grateful to Mr Hedges and to his team.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: July 2020