Customer Reviews (147)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Stripped back tiles, replaced rotten batons, replaced soffits, guttering and gable ends.

Verified Review

Everything was first class.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repairs to extension roof and to the tiling on main house roof,new fascias and guttering.

Verified Review

The extensive repairs and improvements were carried out expertly and to a very high standard.I was kept fully informed at all stages of the work,and found Westview to be very professional in all aspects of their work.

Location: SG14
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Re-roofing a detached garage

Verified Review

John came out and gave me a competitive quote. What was impressive was the quality of work. It was superb. They were punctual and even did some overtime. Moreover, they were polite and respectful to our privacy, which made us feel comfortable with them working away in our back garden for weeks. Both John and Jason (brother) knew their stuff well and excelled in communicating technical terms in a friendly and approachable manner. They not only fitted a new roof, but ended up also helping with landscaping work which we were very pleased with. I would without a doubt recommend them to others.

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replaced guttering

Verified Review

Excellent, within 4 hours he had come around, given an estimate and done the job.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

I had a bad leak in the roof

John and his team were amazing from start to finish the work they did was first class and I would recommend them to anyone.

Location: CB4
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Investigate leaking chimney

Verified Review

John arrived promptly and pointed out a loose tile on the ridge. They then accessed the roof and videoed the chimney. Due to its extremely poor state they recommended removal to which I agreed. Their quote was reasonable and the work was completed in a couple of days.

Location: AL7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Roof leaking requiring both re-roofing and sealing the concrete gutters

Verified Review

My roof was in a parlous state. Tiles had slipped caused by rotten battens and the felt was no longer waterproof. In addition the concrete gutters needed resealing as water was coming into the house. I considered it my lucky day when I commissioned John to do the necessary work. His response was quick and the the result was in effect a new roof at considerably less cost than I expected. I was kept fully informed of and shown progress throughout the work. This was carried out by a cheerful and friendly crew who showed great pride in their expertise. I have no hesitation in recommending them

Location: SG12
Reviewed in: September 2021
1

Totally unreliable

Verified Review

Waited in all day for these people. No show but plenty of yap!

Location: SG4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Roof repair and replace guttering and downpipes - replace ridge tiling, felt and battens and tiles where required.

Verified Review

Following my phone call to John Hedges they visited me the same day. They viewed the problem and then went on to the roof to take pictures to show me its condition. This obviously supported their quotation. Subsequently as the work progressed I was shown photos of the work done. This gave me confidence that the work was being carried exactly as they had quoted for and to a high standard. I am delighted to recommend this company for the work carried out by experienced roofers interested in their trade.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Partial replacement of roof including the valleys and surrounding fascia.

Found this firm on the internet. We contacted them and they came out within 48 hours, provided us with a free quote, showed us a video of the damage to the roof and explained what needed doing to stop any further leaks. The work was carried out in good time, to a high standard and is insured for 25 years. The workmen were professional, hard working and approachable. They tidied up after themselves and left us with no mess or rubbish. We are 100% satisfied and can highly recommend.

Location: PE7
Reviewed in: January 2021