Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Land cleared to build a large patio and double wooden flower bed to hide pipes

Verified Review

I gave George an outline of what I wanted. He came up with some alternative suggestions, which were better than my original idea. The work seemed to go according to plan and he finished in the time scale. Everyone kept their social distancing very well.

Walton-on-Thames, April 2020
10

New driveway and design

Verified Review

Henry and the team were excellent. Happy to recommend them. Very happy with our new driveway.

Kingston upon Thames, December 2019
10

New drive and patio and fence

Verified Review

“We are delighted with the work carried out by Henry and his team at Johnson's . The service provided by the whole team was professional from start to finish . I would Highly recommend to friends and family on the excellent work carried out. With Thanks.

Slough, October 2019
8.25

Paving

Verified Review

Very satisfied with work BUT aftercare once paid was very poor. I asked for 2 minor issues to be resolved. Initial response was “Yes within a week”. Having waited over 6 weeks with numerous chaser messages from me and the Checkatrade admin team two finishing slabs were delivered. I wasn’t going to be petty and withhold part of the payment for this finishing element but clearly I should have as once paid, clearly they didn’t care. Disappointing that such a small issue has left a bad impression.

Feltham, September 2019
10

New drive landscaped and block paved

Verified Review

Reliable, efficient and excellent quality of work, transformed our drive to compliment the house, and now getting lots of compliments from neighbours and people walking past. So pleased. Would highly recommend this company.

Esher, August 2019
3.75

Front garden paved over

Verified Review

They didn't complete the job. They were meant to come and finish a week or 2 after I paid them but they never did. After no responses to texts after 6 weeks I threatened to leave bad reviews to which I got a text that the owner was in hospital and that they'd get back to me. I waited a couple of months before trying to contact them again as they never got back to me and after a few contacts made by myself and one promise by them to come and complete the job which they never did I was told that the owner was still in hospital so they had more important things to worry about than me.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Reliability & timekeeping

0

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

4
Twickenham, March 2020

Reply from Johnsons Paving and Patios

Dear Customer a family member has had a serious accident and is in hospital and this is why no one has returned to brush in the bag of sand you required We apologies but there was finished and it was just a bag of sand after the job was finished

10

Landscape back garden and front drive

This company came recommended and they did everything agreed if not more. Very professional and friendly team who kept me informed every stage of the way. They are very experienced and structured with a plan that was executed to the latter. They even cleaned up and left the place spotless every evening before leaving. They transformed both my garden and driveway from something that looked derelict and abandoned to something that now we feel proud about. Work included: Levelling the ground Soakaway and eco drains Membrane Paving driveway Top soil and turf Patio and walk path with...

Wembley, December 2019
10

Two garden retainer walls with steps, large paved patio, side paths and block paving driveway

Verified Review

Excellent work and customer service. Henry has a very skilled and friendly team working for him, he ran the job smoothly, kept us informed along the way and delivered exactly what we wanted. I would recommend his company to anyone who wants a professional job doing.

Slough, October 2019
10

Brick wall built and new driveway laid

Verified Review

We are absolutely delighted with the work carried out by Henry and his team. The service provided by the whole team was professional from start to finish . We were particularly grateful for the advice given in relation to the product to be used while also being given the opportunity to fully discuss our thoughts and ideas both at the beginning and during the project. We have had lots of compliments on the end product and are in no doubt that Henry and his team will get further work arising from our project and our recommendations to friends and neighbours.

Slough, September 2019
10

Relaying of large paved area around our house, using existing Indian sandstone paving slabs, with repointing

Verified Review

The new pointing is very good, as it contains a resin and sets hard, but looks like sand. We are very pleased with the work

Richmond, August 2019