Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
2

Check intermittent fault with the boiler

Verified Review

John quoted me £65 over the phone for investigating the boiler (which was making a loud sound when running hot water a few times a day). He checked the water/gas pressure, claimed the gas pressure might be the reason for the problem even though there were 24mbar at the gas meter, quoted me another £145 pounds for a full service, called the national gas grid company so they can check the pressure, and in 15min total he was gone. Later I receive the bill for £78, because he failed to mention that £65 was without VAT. So I still have the issue and -£78 in my bank, stay away.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2
Location: M27
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from JTS Heating Solutions Ltd

Firstly we are a VAT registered company all our prices qouted are on a plus VAT basis and this is stated on Web site that we are VAT registered. Secondary when we attended there was no noises evident so we checked all basics to manufacturers instructions and found low gas pressure at boiler this was pointed out also standing pressure high so reported this appropriately. All this process was within the hour so we charge 1hr minium for diagnosis which was fully explained before visit. A full strip and gasket change service was recommended as per manufacturer guidelines with intermitant noises thats what the 145 plus VAT was qouted for. We are sorry you feel this way Pls read our valued reviews In this circumstance we feel this review isn't a fair reflection of our services

10

Boiler systems change

Verified Review

Very professional and hard working, getting the job done efficiently and very clean No mess left behind Would definitely recommend to anyone, did an excellent job!!!

Location: M45
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Very high degree of workmanship and very pleased with the end result

Location: OL2
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

New Gas Boiler fitted

Verified Review

The quote was around what I expected. I was impressed that there was no call out charge for the initial visit to declare my old boiler irrepairable. No extras or add-ons. John and Brian worked tidily and efficiently and communicated very well about all aspects of the job. They were friendly but not overly familiar and appreciative of brews etc. The system now works extremely well so the advice which they gave me initially about size and type of boiler was spot on.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Brilliant work, fair price

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting new radiator valves

Verified Review

Excellent job. First class service from John

Location: OL2
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Fit new boiler

Verified Review

Very happy. Fair quote given. Job completed on time with no hassles at all. Clean and tidy job. Happy to use again

Location: M45
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New Boiler Fitting

Verified Review

John was excellent. He responded the same day I enquired about a repair on my leaking boiler. He gave an honest breakdown of the issue and a quote to repair or replace which I already knew to be a fair price. He also did not charge me for the initial call out. I went with a replacement boiler and he fitted me in within a few days. He ensured all the work was done to the recommended standard that the boiler requires for the warranty. I can hand on heart say he did an excellent job for a fair price and would highly recommend.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Boiler fitted

Verified Review

Friendly and honest. There was an issue with initial quote due to quoting via video, however it was dealt with professionally and responsibly. Thanks

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitted new boiler

Verified Review

Excellent service. Explained all options and types of boilers available to us. John and Brian arrived at the time we agreed and worked through till finished. When they had finished they showed us everything we needed to know about the boiler and even arranged for all rubbish to be collected. Very polite and professional would highly recommend

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: March 2021