Customer Reviews (97)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair to two holes in the roof, removed moss and sprayed

Quoted for 1 hole repair and moss removal, found another hole which was included in the original quote. I recommend

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Leaking Garage Roof

Verified Review

Jim came round to give us a quote for a leaking garage roof . Whilst inspecting it he saw 3 new roof tiles on the house roof that had been changed recently by previous owner and spotted that one tile had a hairline fracture. He said the rain could be getting in behind the felt. He replaced it free of charge and said give him a call if it still leaked. That was 3 weeks ago and we have had more than the average rainfall since then and not a drop has come through into the garage.

Location: CO15
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Supply and fit external rear door, new windows, cladding and broken tiles

Verified Review

Good quality workmanship, pleasant person to be around, good time keeper and communicated

Location: Colchester
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Re lead roof

Excellent, professional service.

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement wood on the roof

Jim has carried out his work in the most professional way. Keeping within the government guidlines. A job well done.

Location: Frinton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Removed the extension floor, fitted damp proof layer and re-concreted the floor

Verified Review

Excellent work, very professional, friendly and very hard working. Explained about the drying times and when flooring cold be put down on top of it. This is the third time we have had Jim for work needed and I have and will recommend him to anyone. Very good job done. Thank you Jim.

Location: CO12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Wooden shed to park a mobility scooter in

Verified Review

Jim has built us an excellent shed to park a mobility scooter in. He carried out the work in his normal professional way, he also did a couple of minor jobs while he was here at no extra cost (mended a fence panel, freed a lock etc) Jim has carried out several jobs for us now and we have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: CO15
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Preventing damp front door + on leak to; repairing guttering + wooden surround to garage door.

Verified Review

In have used Jim @ JTS on 3 occasions now and have always found him reliable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I have been very satisfied on each occasion with work he's undertaken.

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

New roof

Verified Review

Jim did a fantastic job replacing a slate roof from an older house that had come to the end of it's life. We were kept informed about the materials needed and when deliveries of tiles were expected. The job ran to time despite the rain stopping work on a few occasions. The quote never changed and the site was tidy at all times. I'm using Jim again to replace guttering and will always use him for all property maintenance going forward. A reliable, trustworthy, skilled tradesman. A***

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Removing and replacing block paving and some face brickwork to remove brick built arch and additionally improve the drainage of soakaway.

Verified Review

All works professionally carried out ..many thanks to Jim and Tyler.

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: June 2020