Customer Reviews (23)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hanging oak internal doors

Verified Review

Quality work carried out by a very courteous man. I would highly recommend James,particular attention paid too the smallest of detail

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Renewing of garden door and surround

Verified Review

Great job completed with no fuss. Highly recommended

Location: SR2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting doors and handles

Verified Review

James was very courteous and polite kept me updated at all times. Told me fees no hidden cost extremely happy customer and I have booked to get more doors done in April. Very happy customer

Location: Sunderland
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Building an ‘L’ shaped bench seat in the kitchen

Verified Review

James did a first class job in our kitchen. He was courteous, friendly and professional. We will have him back to do some more work.

Location: SR2
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Adjusted two internal wooden doors

Verified Review

Excellent job. Highly recommended. Would use James again without doubt

Location: Chester le Street
Reviewed in: January 2021
9

Making and fitting a garden gate

Verified Review

James is a very competent joiner and he completed the making and fitting of my garden gate perfectly. He is a clean worker and extremely efficient. I would use the services of JW Joinery again.

Location: SR4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Hang multiple doors and fit Window frame

Verified Review

Very efficient service and quality workmanship. Friendly and hard working. Couldn't fault anything, keeping his number in my phone for friends and any future work.

Location: SR6
Reviewed in: March 2021
2

Forgot about our job

Verified Review

James seemed like a really nice lad. However, despite coming to measure up, we heard absolutely nothing. When we chased things up he admitted he'd forgotten about us and would get things sorted the same night. Nine days later we've had to go and find someone else. Time wasted. Disappointing.

Location: SR7
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from JW Joinery

I find the rating unfair due to the fact that no time or date was arranged to carry out the job and no price agreed on. The overall rating cannot reflect the job standard as nothing was agreed nor any work started.

9.75

Planing an internal door

Verified Review

Great work and attention to detail and he was really clean and tidy sweeping up the sawdust and putting in the bin before hw went. Also very fair in his pricing I would not hesitate to recommend him. Thanks again for a great job.

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Garage boarded as part of a conversion to a Gym

Verified Review

Really great job, James was polite , kept me informed as he went along and worked long hours to get the job completed on time. Would not hesitate recommending him or using him again

Location: Houghton Le Spring
Reviewed in: January 2021