Customer Reviews (579)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cooker element replacement

Verified Review

Excellent

Location: HP4
Reviewed in: August 2022
9

Supportive and professional

Verified Review

I contacted James to help with my fridge freezer which wasn't cold at all. He came out quickly, knew straight away what the problem was and tried to fix my fridge rather than let me lose it as I am very conscious of the ecological impact of the 'throwaway culture'. However, despite his best efforts the parts needed and the extra labour would have meant the same price as a new appliance. It was a high risk repair for me, and James was really supportive as I worked through my options. He even went the extra mile to help when I had to choose a new fridge freezer! Really happy :)

Location: LU7
Reviewed in: August 2022
9

E15 Dish Washer

Verified Review

Great service came out three times and he found that we were using much too much rinse and too many times. Suggested we use a smaller amount and use the cleaner every 3 or 4 months. Also some advice go which wash to use, saving us money. The check he made was to run a wash and then see how much soapy bubbles was being generated. There was loads of this and this was due to using the cleaning rinse. Thanks great service.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Oven Repaird

Verified Review

Excellent service, quick to respond and Reliable was kept in contact of when he was arriving, very happy highly recommend.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Dishwasher wasn't working

Verified Review

James was very quick to respond, had great communication and was a very nice, polite person and who knows what he is doing. Our work dishwasher is now fixed. Great price paid, and excellent service given. I would use James again for the workplace appliances or home. My colleague has already booked him for home appliances.

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacing a SIEMENS washing machine door seal.

Verified Review

Job swiftly done, thank you! James kept in touch and updated for an accurate time of arrival which was helpful! If there is job to be done, I would not hesitate to recommend JWP. I am a repeat customer!

Location: HP7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Problem with door hinges on integrated fridge

Verified Review

James knows what he doing, did a good job and didn’t overcharge

Location: SL1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Element in bottom of Zanussi cooker had gone.

Verified Review

I telephoned and left a message. Within minutes had a call back, he came that same morning and checked the cooker. Agreed element had gone, took it out and luckily had a replacement in his car, fixed and cooker going again so I could bake a cake. All happened within an hour and half of calling. Excellent.

Location: EN5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Washing machine repair

Verified Review

Washing machine problem fixed quickly and without fuss. Would recommend.

Location: HP2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Dishwasher not working

Verified Review

James arrived on time and thoroughly explained what he was doing and why. He wasn't sure if it needed a new part and explained he was going away the following week and we might have to wait until after he came back from holiday to fit any new parts so was very clear about when the job might be finished. As it might only be a drainage problem he agreed to come back on the Monday after we had run it a few times over the weekend. He came back as arranged and retested the machine returning all the side panels and integrated front. James was polite, knowledgable and we highly recomend JWP ??

Location: HP17
Reviewed in: June 2022