Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replacment of 13 windoes

The work has been done very well. The installation team was on time every day. They carried out the work professionally and left the property fairly clean. All of the windows were installed with care and knowledge.

10

3 new doors, 5 new windows, annex roof and replacement conservatory.

Verified Review

Large project included new conservatory with LivinRoof insulated roof system, 3 composite doors, 5 uPVC windows and a new glass roof to annex building. Between 2 and 5 fitters on site depending on stage of works. All staff were courteous and professional. Work completed to a very high standard.

10

Windows and door

Verified Review

I chose KCW because they are local company with good reviews and were the cheapest. The company rep spent enough time to measure up and explain the options. No protracted sales spiel. Later e-mailed plan. 6 weeks from deposit to fitting. Very pleased with door, small problem with a window latch, very quickly sorted. 1 day to fit 4 individual windows and bay. Morning to fit door. Partner was home at the time but she tells me they were courteous and cleared up afterwards.

10

New Pvcu back door

Verified Review

Great work from a friendly team. They turned up on time and got straight to work. They completed the job in good time and kept the work area tidy.

3.75

New windows and doors

Verified Review

Poor workmanship. Had to get them back several times during installation. Left rubbish in the garden for weeks, an old door blew over leaving broken glass everywhere. The back door was fitted so badly it started leaking within weeks. The dining room door fell off its hinges on a Friday evening. If it hadn’t have been for an Everest fitter working locally I would have been left unable to secure my home for an entire weekend.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Reliability & timekeeping

6

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

6

Reply from KCW Windows Ltd

Firstly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We always endeavour to help our customers wherever possible. The rear door that was mentioned, we returned and adjusted as soon as we were informed by the customer. Regarding the Lounge door, the customer messaged us via Facebook that there was an issue with the door. We responded within an hour but unfortunately by this time the customer had asked someone else to look at the issue. The customer then informed us that it had been repaired and we were no longer required. We organised for our Head of Service and installation to check that this Door was now operating correctly and he completed this appointment. Under normal circumstances, another engineer maintaining our products would invalidate the warranty, however, under the circumstances, we will continue to honour our warranty. Apologies again for any inconvenience.

10

8 New windows

Excellent job done quickly and efficiently with minimum no fuss. Would recommend

10

Installed bathroom window

Verified Review

I requested a gap in the work beforehand, once the old frame was out, so that I could work on the very inaccessible ledge that's situated over an old Victorian outhouse, which needed some repair. The 2 lads gave me ample time to do this. Thanks lads.

10

Window replacement

Verified Review

High standard - no complaints

10

New Windows and doors

Verified Review

Great team at kcw Gemma was second to none.

10

Composite Front, Porch Door and large windows

A very neat and tidy job and very pleased with the overall result. Delighted.