Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New kitchen ceiling

Verified Review

They were absolutely amazing. The team were polite, conscientious and worked to a very high standard. We were expecting it to take at least 2 days, it was done in less than 1 (including the time spent at follow up visits to paint once the plaster had dried). The finish is excellent. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy builder. Thank you!!

Abertillery, January 2020
10

New slate roof

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship,

Tredegar, September 2019
10

Replace poly roof with tiled, plaster and finish interior, electrics and new French doors.

Verified Review

Superb - meticulous work and to very high standard; couldn’t be happier with finish, the guys when they were on site and the price for the job. Have already requested pricing for further work - very glad to have them as building work contacts. Very reliable, highly recommended builders.

Ebbw Vale, July 2019
10

Double garage conversion, knock through 2 walls, plastering, floor levelling, tiling and prep work for new kitchen.

Verified Review

Kevin and his team were punctual every day, always kept me informed and we’re happy to do the extra bits and give advice when requested.

Newport, March 2019
10

Building work to make bigger kitchen.

Verified Review

Brilliant, professional service with competitive pricing. Removed chimney breast, demolished back porch and rebuilt to make kitchen bigger, floor levelled and even used their own sub-contractors of plasterers, carpenters, tillers, electricians and plumbers all of whom were extremely and equally honest, trustworthy and reliable with finished kitchen exceeding my expectations. They even took into account the safety of my little girl and dog! Would definitely recommend to friends and family as you would be very lucky to find a business showing the utmost of dedication and workmanship as they have.

Ebbw Vale, February 2019
10

New kitchen ceiling

Verified Review

They were absolutely amazing. The team were polite, conscientious and worked to a very high standard. We were expecting it to take at least 2 days, it was done in less than 1 (including the time spent at follow up visits to paint once the plaster had dried). The finish is excellent. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy builder. Thank you!!

Abertillery, January 2020
10

New gutters all around and fixing ridge tiles

Verified Review

EXCELLENT WORKERS KEPT ME INFORMED ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE JOB. CLEANED UP AND DISPOSED OF ALL OLD MATERIALS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM

Tredegar, August 2019
10

Kitchen extension

Verified Review

K G Builders were superb. I'm so proud of my extension. The workmanship of these builders is top class. I highly recommend them. All three of them were a pleasure to have working in my home.

Tredegar, May 2019
10

New main roof and flat roof fitted

Verified Review

Thank you KG building and roofing services. Can't recommend these guys enough. Did all that work to a fantastic standard. All within a week. Did exactly what the said , including to the quote given, and importantly very nice guys also.. thanks Mike

Gwent, February 2019
10

Double glazed windows fitted.

Turned up when stated. Polite, helpful, clean workers. Wouldn't have known I had builders in my house.

London, September 2018