Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Artificial grass laid, and new fences put up

Verified Review

Kev has done a brilliant job installing the artificial grass, and putting up 6 new fence panels, kept me informed by phone what time he would be here each day, very polite and hard working would have no hesitation in recommending him

Worthing, March 2020
6.5

Gardening, Tree Lopping and Hedge work

Verified Review

General gardening work good. Hedge trimming very poor, workmanship looks nothing like the photos of his previous work, the hedge goes off in multiple directions at the top and looks really poor, despite our neighbours hedge being cut 18 months ago ours is still higher. After we said we werent happy about the Hedge, he said he would come back twice to fix it, after he hadnt come twice, we gave him a 2 week deadline to fix, this was 16 days ago otherwise we would write an honest review of the poor quality of his hedge, were now 6 weeks past the date he did the work and he never has come back.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Reliability & timekeeping

9

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

5
Worthing, November 2019

Reply from K M Challen Gardening Services

The whole job went well, trees removed in front garden, and rest of front garden tidied including some extra shrubs out that i didn't charge for, long rear border cleared, levelled and turfed, lots of various other agreed rubbish cleared, side of hedge cut back, then top cut back to where i could see that my customers top had been cut back too the last time it was done, which is what we had agreed, and id pointed out before my quote was excepted, and the customer was happy to pay me at the end of the job? I have obviously explained this to the customer once they contacted me, offering to reduce height lower if they wanted, but explaining that it would obviously cost more.Thanks and i hope that explains things from my side? Regards kev Challen

10

Fencing replacement together with work on the flower borders.

Verified Review

Kevin did a very nice job, exactly as we had agreed. Despite the ground being very wet he managed to keep everything tidy and clean.

Worthing, October 2019
10

He fitted an area of astroturf lawn

Verified Review

The work was done efficiently and to a high standard. Kevin was friendly and on time. I would definitely recommend his work.

Worthing, October 2019
7

New fencing, paving and artificial grass - small garden

Verified Review

.We were happy with the standard of new fencing but quite unhappy with the workmanship on the grass and paving. Within a matter of days we realised a lot of dips in the grass, gaps in the edging against the fence, poor adhesive (which meant it could be pulled up easily) In terms of the paving, all the grouting/pointing started coming loose. This is still the case now, and most of it has disappeared completely leaving deep gaps. We have asked Kevin several times to come and resolve these issues. He has promised he would every time but has failed to show. This is very disheartening.

Worthing, September 2019
9.5

Putting up a privacy trellis

Verified Review

Kevin went out of his way to ensure that we got the trellis we wanted. I would recommend him.

Worthing, December 2019
10

Garden fence paneling and general garden tidy

Verified Review

Really nice man to deal with. Very obliging. Happy with the work done. And happy to recommend.

Lancing, November 2019
10

Clear front and back gardens, new fence and back gate

Verified Review

Hard working, friendly and reliable. Very overgrown garden completely cleared in efficient manner and kept informed of progress at all times. A good job was also done on new back fence and gate. Will use again.

Worthing, October 2019
9.5

Converted front lawn to a green mesh parking space

Verified Review

Excellent job.

Worthing, September 2019
9.25

Gardening

Verified Review

Very good, work done very well. Did everything I needed. Always kept me informed.

Worthing, July 2019