Customer Reviews (44)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Living Room redecorated inc. Woodwork

Verified Review

Kenny was such a great find on Checkatrade! We're relatively new to the area and therefore relied on reviews to help us find a good local painter/decorator. From the initial enquiry, Kenny was brilliant at keeping in touch with us and helping us make the right colour choices for our room. He completed the work quickly and to a very high standard due to his focus on the job in hand. We're really pleased with the final result and have already asked Kenny if he would come back to do another room for us! We would definitely recommend KM Decorating York.

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Painting of lounge and kitchen

Kenny did a fantastic job painting my lounge and kitchen including the painting of a very large bay window. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

2 bedrooms, kitchen and utility room.

Verified Review

A near perfect end result delivered by reliable and genuinely nice people. No hesitation in recommending Kenny and Dave.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.25

Painting front room and hallway.

Verified Review

KM Decorators did a very good job on my front room and hallway. Very good preparation and attention to detail combined with a helpful attitude. Recommended.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Full repaint of house

Verified Review

Fantastic team.Great job guys.Total value for money

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Removing wallpaper and prep the walls for painting

Verified Review

Kenny came round to give me a quote even though it was a small job. He managed to fit my work in between bigger jobs, and he and his dad did a great job, really quickly and neatly. They were both very friendly and tidied up after themselves. I’ll definitely use them again and recommend them to friends and family.

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Redecorate kitchen/dining

Verified Review

Fantastic job done. On time and to a great standard. Good communication and friendly service. Would recommend.

Location: YO41
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Remove wallpaper, sanding walls, making repairs and painting

Kenny did a fantastic job on the old walls in our house. 40 year old wallpaper was a pain to remove, but the end result was amazing and it now looks like the place we call home.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Painting and papering.

Verified Review

Would highly recommend Kenny. Excellent communication throughout and a professional finish. Clean and tidy and happy to be flexible with start times. Will be using KM Decorating in the future.

Location: LS25
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Removedaido rail, filling/sanding, repainting of walls and woodwork in hall, landing and kitchen

Verified Review

Kenny and his Dad were polite, hard-working and friendly. They worked around my wife and I who were both working from home amiably and were diligent in forewarning us of noisy work. They updated us with their work schedule each day and worked flexibly around our requests and when we changed our minds! Nothing was too much hassle for them, and we really appreciate the excellent finish and attention to detail on the work they've done. Couldn't recommend them more! ????

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: February 2022