Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Emergency boiler repair

Verified Review

Prompt response from James and assessment of potential issue. Dealt with on the day including sourcing spare part, left in good working order.

Location: KT13
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fix inoperative under floor heating

Verified Review

We have used KT Gas a number of times and James Hyams remains our "go to" heating engineer. When our under floor heating packed up he was the natural choice. Initially working from photos he sorted a temporary fix to get it up and running then purchased the replacement part and fixed the fault. Can’t ask any more than that.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement boiler

In words of Chris Kamara "Unbelievable Jeff". Turned up as stated on call - within half hour - on Saturday and tried to repair boiler. Could have been fixed but we decided to replace. Order done and confirmed Saturday evening and delivered Monday. Arrived quickly after delivery and worked late to complete job. Professional and efficient and left room tidy on completion. Would highly recommend KT Gas. Thanks James.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Sorting out the temperature control of the shower and bath

James offered a solution based on information which was ideal and Covid safe . Parts arrived next day , James fitted same day. Exceptional service meeting all Covid safety guidelines . I would highly recommend James

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boiler install

Verified Review

James did a fantastic job installing my boiler, great and rapid service. I never leave usually reviews, but would gladly recommend them to anyone.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: January 2021
8.75

Replace a boiler

Verified Review

Jamie was very friendly and efficient, got the job done when he said he would.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repair a leak in on the central heating tank in the loft

Verified Review

James fit the job in promptly and completed exactly what I needed, will use again

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

2 jobs - initially to fix the timer and then returned to service the boiler

Jamie was prompt and efficient. He came prepared for the jobs having asked for photographs beforehand. Great service.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Leaking pipe under sink, blocked drain hose from washing machine and tap replacement on bathroom sink

Called on 26th for sink problem then 27th for rest. Both occasions I received great service, James was prompt and fixed problems in no time at all. This was the third time I have used KTGas and I was not disappointed- highly recommend and will definitely continue to use when needed.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New boiler installed

Verified Review

Our boiler broke on the morning of New Year's day (!) and James from KT Gas was able to come out that day to confirm and advise on what was required. He was then able to install the boiler we wanted the next day, which was pretty amazing given it was a public holiday and a weekend! On the day he was very clear with everything he was doing and professional throughout. His colleague Michelle kept the area they were working in absolutely spotless. He has been back to check everything is ok; a real professional that I would highly recommend

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: January 2021