Customer Reviews (450)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Flooring and painting

Verified Review

Mark and his team are exceptional. I had the whole of my downstairs flooring and painting re done. Mark even helped choose the flooring colour and type. The job was incredible. They left the house spotless after every night. He came consistently and always kept us posted. He was clear from the start in terms of what was the pricing and what needed to be done. His knowledge is unmatched. Excellent job, and I am now going to do the rest of the house because of his incredible clean pristine job!

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fire door replacements in St. Peter's Church Hall.

Verified Review

Very professional job. The quote came in on time, and the work was completed as agreed. Despite being here for two days Mark cleared away at the end of the day leaving everything tidy and seems to be the sort of person you can leave to get on with the job while you go off and do something else. The invoices were also provided in a timely manner and there were no hidden extras as is sometimes the case. Both doors are perfect and open and close without issue. Polite, professional, clean and tidy and clearly an excellent carpenter.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Built a media unit

Verified Review

Mark did an excellent job of building a media unit exactly as we wanted. The work was completed to a very high standard and he went above and beyond, not only putting up with our indecisiveness, but also to ensure it was completed ahead of schedule to fit in with our needs. Would have no hesitation recommending him.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

X ray wall and door

Verified Review

We are overwhelmed by the work completed by Mark. We required a new wall placed with lead within the walls, and a new door with lead within the door. Mark and his team (Dan) performed the work from scratch. I can not emphasize the perfection of the work. We were able to continue to work (dental practice) whilst the work was being performed. The work was completely clean and the attention to detail was exceptional. I couldn't recommend Mark enough for any carpentry job. Thank you very much for a fantastic service.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Staircase repairs

Verified Review

Mark did an outstanding job from start to finish. Our squeaky victorian staircase needed some TLC and we got Mark in to not only make them quiet but to make sure they were safe and strong. Mark was here for a day and did a fantastic job. He was tidy, courteous and on time. He's one of the best tradesmen we've worked with. We're already looking to get Mark back for more work!

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Putting up a brand new fence.

Verified Review

Real good service. Very quick efficient and detailed workmanship. I would Highley recommend Mark. I was so impressed have booked him in for another 2 projects.

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: October 2021
0

Avoid at all costs! Absolutely terrible service

Verified Review

Avoid Mark at all costs, he is a disaster. Came to measure in June, said job would be done in Sept. A long wait but we agreed. Communication was next to impossible: he ignored, gave incomplete responses and wouldn’t call when said he would. Then said work couldn't be done in Sept, so we asked when? He left us hanging for weeks until Oct, well after he promised to tell us, ignoring texts/lying. After more requests for info, he sent back “December”. Still no date, and having previously said work in Sept. He has been a nightmare: incredibly unprofessional and monumentally unreliable. We are stuck now

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from Key Carpentry

I have taken on board the customers review and whilst I do not agree with his complaint because, I informed him on the 02/09/2021 that the work could not be done in September due to isolation and my van being hit when I returned to work, I was under the impression that he had gone elsewhere as he did not contact me again. 25 days after informing him he then asked me to do the job ASAP which I couldn't do, the nearest available month would be December.

10

Utility doors, v groove panelled ceiling and kitchen fitting.

Verified Review

Mark’s work is outstanding! Our ceiling looks amazing and we constantly get compliments. I would highly recommend him.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Design and installation of office desk, cupboards and shelving.

Verified Review

We are very satisfied with the design and quality of workmanship provided, and the manner of Key Carpenter execution.

Location: Weybridge
Reviewed in: July 2021
9

Bespoke seating and shelving

Verified Review

All completed as specified and quoted on time. Good communication throughout.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: June 2021