Customer Reviews (34)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Slating

Verified Review

I spoke to Albert on the phone and explained I was struggling to find a competent roofer after the recent storms How do I tried several people on Checkatrade and no one seemed to get back to me he came out within two hours of the telephone conversation as I explained I was desperate he did a extremely

Location: SL3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Gutters

Verified Review

Albert come round and fixed my gutters done a brilliant job highly recommend

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Repair and retiling

Verified Review

Highly recommended- friendly, efficient and the quality of work was superb. Will definitely use again.

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: November 2021
8

Gutter repair

Verified Review

Very prompt, efficient and friendly and I am very pleased with the job done.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Tile replacement

Verified Review

Albert came over at short notice to fix a couple of cracked tiles that were causing a leak. He was quick, friendly and tidy and the work was carried out at a very reasonable price. I'd be happy to use Kingfisher again for larger jobs.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing tiles, fixing leak and general maintenance

Verified Review

I couldn’t recommend kingfisher highly enough. I’ve had several issues with my roof and kingfisher roofing are the only roofers I trust. Albert is honest, trustworthy and professional. After using a number of other roofers in the past I was so relieved to stumble across kingfisher. Albert’s done a number of jobs for me over the past 12 months and always manages to sort the issue quickly and professionally.It’s a big thumbs up from me!

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New bay roof and repairs to main roof

Verified Review

Albert, retiled a new bay roof, rectifying the leaks, Albert also completed maintenance works on the main roof. Albert showed me the photos, before any work was completed and explained why each part of the maintenance should be carried out, and what could happen, if the maintenance was not completed. I would strongly recommend Albert, I have used Albert a few times, and cannot fault his work, he is trust worthy, and gives very good advice, and is a very knowledgable roofer. I would definitely use Albert again.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacing a bay window and porch roof

Verified Review

Albert and his team are fabulous - punctual, efficient, neat and do fantastic work. I would recommend him to anyone.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Fixed a leaking/damaged valley flashing on a Victorian front bay

Verified Review

Very happy with Albert and Kingfisher; came out quickly to quote, and managed to fit in our relatively minor repair within a couple of days, dodging rain showers and between other jobs. Sensible discussion, accurate quote, and a guarantee. No fuss

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Repairs to a slate roof

Verified Review

I found Kingfisher Roofing and Guttering on Checkatrade and booked Albert based on his reviews to carry out maintenance and repairs to the pitched slate roof at our townhouse hotel. He was friendly and professional and turned up as planned to carry out the work. The roof is rather old and had numerous cracked and slipped tiles. Albert and his team spent the day carrying out the repairs carefully, replacing around 40 tiles with new slate and leaving the roof looking neat and tidy, with all the waste cleared up and the site left as it was found. The price was fair, overall a great experience!

Location: SW1W
Reviewed in: March 2021