Customer Reviews (173)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
6.5

Fitted new boiler

Verified Review

Did the job a day later than arranged. Said he thought he had phoned me to rearrange time. The fitter said he would call back within two weeks to clean the filter and put some additive in the system. That was in August and he still hasn't returned. Not at all reliable.

Location: CO15
Reviewed in: November 2021
0

No manners

Verified Review

Never turned up at arranged time, no message or phone call to let us know. Wouldn't recommend ever, plain rude in this day and age

Location: CO15
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boiler breakdown fixed

Verified Review

Lee was professional, kept us informed of all diagnostic work. Only replaced necessary parts after consulting with us. There were no hidden extras. We would happily recommend L. R. Plumbing + Heating

Location: CLACTON-ON-SEA
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

New boiler

Verified Review

Talked all options through with us Very tidy worker. Very pleasant and ensured he kept mask on with hand washing regime due to covid. Very good company. Will certainly keep him for our annual check ups. Thank you

Location: Colchester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New boiler fitted.

Verified Review

We had been trying to get a plumber to check our boiler which was not working but there was no reply or they could not come for a few days. Lee came the same day and explained what we needed, within two days we had a new boiler and everything was neat and tidy and we were warm. Would thoroughly recommend Lee. He is polite, efficient and reasonably priced.

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: December 2020
8.25

New boiler fitted

Verified Review

They did a good job fitting my new boiler, albeit a day later than originally agreed. He said he thought he had called me to rearrange. He promised to call me three weeks ago about another job. I got someone else in the end. They said they would call round within two weeks of fitting the boiler to clean the Magna Filter and to put some additive in the system. That was in August and we are still waiting. Good work but not very reliable.

Location: CO15
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Toilet waste and cistern replaced

Verified Review

Excellent work, very tidy and efficient. Covid safe. Thanks Lee, would definitely use you again and would recommend you.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: January 2021

Reply from L R Plumbing & Heating Solutions

I have contacted the above customer and I agreed to go back and check the magna clean, which was very clean as shown to customer and gave them a free bottle of inhibitor to top up heating system for next year. The misunderstanding was that the customer though the engineer was coming back to clean the magna clean, when it was suggested the customer could clean out the magna clean in a few weeks if he wishes and the magna clean should be cleaned out yearly on every service of the boiler. Although we did have a unforeseen on a heating install. we gave as much notice as possible to the customer, that we unfortunately would be running a day later than expected, they seemed happy with us to proceed and didn’t have any issue with this at that point in time. I attended Friday to check the magna clean, which was very clean and customer was polite and seemed happy with the service provided and left on good terms. Thank you. Regards Lee Reeves LR Plumbing and Heating Solutions

10

Replace boiler

Verified Review

Excellent work

Location: Potters Bar
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replaced boiler and changed pipes and flue.

Verified Review

After informing Lee of what I wanted, he came and reassessed the job and advised me on the correct boiler (I had sourced one that was too powerful for my flat) and advised me on what was actually needed to comply with the current safety regulations. He was very polite, informative and honest. He explained how his team would complete the work from start to finish. On inspection, I was very happy to see that the place was clean and tidy and the work was done to a very high standard. I will gladly keep his business card and refer him to others.

Location: Barking
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Repairs to central heating

Verified Review

All very good

Location: Clacton-on-Sea
Reviewed in: November 2020