Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Convert bathroom to shower room

Verified Review

What can I say ! The Lake brothers, Matt and Nathan's dedication, knowledge, skill and commitment to covert our bathroom to a shower room with all the shower equipment, wall and floor tiles, and associated sink and toilet furniture supplied by us, was second to none. As far as my wife and I are concerned, for any future works required in our house, we will not hesitate to ask Lake Bros to carry them out. Thanks Matt ... Thanks Nathan

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New kitchen fitted with wall between old kitchen and dining room removed

Verified Review

Excellent professional job done to a very high standard. Building side (with two steels inserted) done very well. Kitchen installation and redecorating also done to a very high standard.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New bathrooms and general decorating

Verified Review

Very easy to work with, Matt had lots of ideas for our house and we ended up with a great result. The quality of workmanship is excellent and they are no problem to have in the house - the ideal combination.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: February 2019
9.75

Old kitchen removed and disposed of, opened up attic space, installed stud walls, under floor heating installed, added insulation, exposed original stonework and re-pointed wall, painted walls and ceilings, laid new floor.

Verified Review

Lake Bros went above and beyond our expectations, making sure we approved of every element of their work as it progressed. They didn’t cut any corners to save time and in fact worked long hours to get the job done properly. They also worked cooperatively around our other contractors, were polite and when we were let down by other contractors they spoke directly with them to ensure the project wasn’t compromised. Their attention to detail was faultless, and they were meticulous about every aspect of the job. Cannot recommend them enough - builders like these guys are few are far between!

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: July 2018
9.5

New bathroom.

Verified Review

Excellent quality and attention to detail. Kept us fully informed throughout the fit. Regularly checking on finest details to ensure what we wanted. Consulted on best practice and made sure we were on board with every decision. Some work was subcontracted and we were equally pleased with this work and behaviour of the contractors. Finished bathroom is stunning and often complimented by our guests!

Location: east grinstead
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Full remodel of downstairs of our house. Extension, underfloor heating, kitchen and utility install

Verified Review

Matt and Nathan have an eye for detail and are complete perfectionists. Their workmanship is excellent and we were happy to have them in our home. We have used them before and would definitely use them again.

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Lake Bros Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 8 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Crawley specialising in Bathrooms services.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Painted the outside of the house

Verified Review

The Lake Bros finish and quality is exceptional. They always kept us informed about any issues and always considered options that would allow us choice. This isn’t the first time we’ve used them and we wouldn’t feel as comfortable using anyone else. I couldn’t recommend them more.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Victorian mosaic floor tiling, painting and decorating externally and internally

Verified Review

Excellent professional standard of work. Did everything to meet our very high standards. We have used this company before and would highly recommend them.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Bathroom completely refurbished. New flooring in hall, bathroom and kitchen.

Verified Review

From the start they were helpful with suggestions for the design of the bathroom. Their quality of work and attention to detail could not be faulted. Also their good humoured friendly manner made everything a lot easier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lake Bros to anyone looking to have work done.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: April 2018