Customer Reviews (51)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
7

Remove fitted dishwasher and make changes to accommodate free standing dishwasher

Verified Review

Arrived promptly to give quote. Failed to arrive the day they said they would come and only later apologised to say they had another job lined up. During job found many other things that they said had to be done for work to be completely safely which tripled the original quote. Expected all payment to be transferred by the end of the day the work was done. Took repeated messages from me to finally get a proper typed itemised bill a month after completion of work. No choice but to completely trust workmen when they say extra essential work is required and the higher cost necessary

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Dishwasher installation, removal of old cupboards, and fixing of existing cabinet

Verified Review

Had Lamont measure in to fit a dishwasher, we had no space so they had to remove cabinets to get it in. One of my wall cabinets had also previously been badly installed and wasn’t level or properly attached. Dan and Charlie both did a brilliant job, the cabinet is really sturdy now and the kitchen looks great. We’ve been running the dishwasher for a week and there’s no leaks or anything so Charlie’s done a great job of all the plumbing. Both courteous, friendly, and well versed in all Covid guidelines.

Location: KT3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fuse box installation

This wasn't the first time we've used Daniel and his team and certainly won't be the last. Their installation of our brand new fuse box was completely seemless and carried out with the utmost care and to a very high standard. We couldn't be happier with the result.

Location: W11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting of a new hob

My elderly father and I couldn't have been happier with the outstanding service provided by Daniel and his team. They are true professionals of their trade as well as being genuinely lovely people. Will most definitely be using them again and already plan to do so with other electrical works that need doing. Highly recommend.

Location: W11
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Kitchen refurb and boiler replacement

I called Lamont measure for a kitchen re-Ferb and a boiler installation and lamont measure come and quoted the job and I accepted the quote and From start to finish the job was outstanding upon completion was very happy with the workmanship throughout Would highly recommend Lamont measure and will definitely be using them in the near future when I decide to do my bathroom install

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Bathroom refit and laminate flooring

Verified Review

We had Lamont come and do a total bathroom refurb in our flat, replace the bedroom and hallway carpets with laminate and tile the kitchen floor and are very pleased with the result. The work was completed efficiently and at a fair price. Daniel was very good in offering advice on choosing the bathroom items, suggested retailers from which to source products and enabled us to get a discount from Topps tiles by ordering from his account.

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting an external door onto an integrated dishwasher

Verified Review

Dan and Charlie came by to fit an exterior door onto my integrated dishwasher. They turned up promptly, wore masks the whole time, and were very polite and friendly. They also had to improvise since the existing door didn’t fit the new dishwasher, but they made short work of that issue through some creative carpentry. As always I am impressed with Dan and his team. This is the second time I’ve used them and it won’t be the last.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

WIndows and Front door replacement

Great work Done ,fully replaced Windows in whole house ,Bedrooms and 2 doors replaced.

Location: EC1N
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Dishwasher removal and installation

I had AO.Com deliver me an integrated dishwasher which AO then failed to install, citing difficulties removing the old one. So, today I called Dan and Shaun at Lamont and they were FANTASTIC. I could not imagine better service. It was a Sunday afternoon and they were still round in 30 minutes. They were totally unphased by the job, got stuck in and had it done and cleaned up within two hours, despite a few surprises in the existing kitchen wiring. They were both friendly, respectful and professional, and were exemplary in wearing masks at all times and other safety procedures. Very refreshing.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: January 2021
7.25

Replace kitchen floor tiles

Verified Review

Good and quick job. Nice team

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: January 2021