Customer Reviews (63)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Lawn to patio conversion, patio upgrade and drive extension

Verified Review

Michael and his team have done exceptional work around all four sides of our property within 10 days and have transformed our outdoor space immeasurably. Michael’s quote was extremely competitive and fair price, his team worked very hard and professionally every day until completion clearly taking pride in the work. They ensured a clean and presentable end product and were very patient and accommodating to our requests and alterations as well as providing some practical advice and support along the way. I would have no hesitation recommending Lasting Impressions

Location: PR7
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Paving in two areas using existing flags. Digging out two areas and laying golden gravel and topsoil

Very professional, hard working and prides themselves in attention to detail. Very competitive when pricing. Extremely reliable and we definitely recommend their services. Area left clean and tidy on completion of work. Well done.

Location: PR3
Reviewed in: May 2021
4

Full garden landscaping job

Verified Review

I completed some work with a company called Lasting Impressions in 2019. I have had problems with the work carried out by them. I have contacted them on numerous occasions asking them to come and fix the work. It has been over a year but they have still not come out to carry out the repair work. I also have a invoice which confirms the 5 year guarantee.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

5

timekeeping

1

tidiness

8

courtesy

2
Location: Blackburn
Reviewed in: April 2021

Reply from Lasting Impression

I’m very sad to see this review as we are good members of Checkatrade and have good feedback from all our other customers. We did carry out work on your garden and when we completed the garden you were happy with everything. But a couple of issues did arise with the artificial grass being pulled up and a couple of loose flags which we came back and rectified. Also as time went on you were not happy with the flags that you choose. We did offer to come back and try and rectify any issues that we could. Again I’m very sad to see this review as we do work to a high standard and try our best to keep our customers happy when and after the job has been completed.

10

Full driveway

Verified Review

Excellent job done buy Michael and his team, really pleased with our new drive and would highly recommend using Lasting Impressions.

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New driveway

Verified Review

Arrived and did the job when they said they would. Always available if needed for any questions and always responded promptly to phone calls. Quote was very competitive and we are very happy with the workmanship and finished job. The front of our house is transformed. Would definitely recommend Michael and his crew and will be contacting for any jobs in the future.

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Garden landscaping

Verified Review

Michael and his team have done a fantastic landscaping job on our garden. They were very hard working and helped us throughout when it became apparent we needed various changes from the original design. I would happily recommend them to anyone and have already passed on their details to a friend.

Location: PR3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Patio

Verified Review

Had 3 quotes for patio this quote seemed best value wasn't disappointed very happy with result all the guys helpful, polite, and all worked hard to do the job exactly as requested

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Large patio

Verified Review

Amazing team! Worked non stop nothing was too much trouble for Michael and his team! The job they did laying a huge patio is fantastic would definitely reccomend them!

Location: PR4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Install fence and lay resin bound drive

Verified Review

Michael and his team are professional, polite and punctual! Michael quoted a very competitive price/timescale and stuck to both. The end result is superb, my wife and I are delighted with the finished job.

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Replacing fencing posts and panels

Fast, great quality and great value service

Location: PR5
Reviewed in: January 2021