Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Electrical work required to sign off and get certificate.

Verified Review

Carter is reliable, efficient and extremely affable. We were pleased with his professional and friendly approach and the quality of his work. I would definitely recommend this company. Great job!

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: June 2016
10

Fitting extractor fan, rerouting electric shower cabling, replacing plug sockets and light switches

Verified Review

Carter and his partner did a brilliant job and were incredibly courteous throughout. They were punctual and their communication was polite and attentive. The concrete walls were tougher than anticipated and this slowed them down by a substantial amount. However they completed the work at the agreed price and without complaint. Top work from a really decent company. Would highly recommend.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

Chasing in wires.

Verified Review

We had a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall and so wanted someone to chase in the wires for us. Carter came over just 1 day after I contacted him, first to have a look, and then came back with Henry to do the job very soon after. He's an extremely friendly guy and clearly very good at what he does: you'd never believe that we had a jumble of wires hanging down just days before - all gone now! Very neat job, finished on time and with a smile - will definitely use again.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Rewire Kitchen/Dinning Room,and upstairs Loung and 3 Bedrooms plus outside lean too

Verified Review

Two really nice guys Carter and Johnny who worked really hard each day with a most testing situation, always happy and explained every thing that needed doing as the job progressed in a way me a novice could understand plus answering all my silly questions. The attention to detail was amassing [even used a spirit level to check the wire trunking was vertical even when hidden by the cooker When they left tonight the house looked even cleaner than when they came]. I am so pleased that I chose Leading Edge and would recommend them to anyone.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.75

Installation of oven and replacing and adding new socket in the kitchen.

Verified Review

Very good service, finished in good time and cleaned up afterwards. Very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Would recommend!

Location: Hounslow
Reviewed in: November 2015
10

Install wall lights in bedroom. Install security lights in driveway.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Hounslow
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

Partial rewiring of 2-bedroom flat.

Verified Review

The work was excellent! There were several unforeseen problems in trying to track down the original electrics and trying to access awkward concealed spaces. Every setback was dealt with as a challenge they were determined to overcome. The three people who did the work -- Carter, Harry and Jonny -- were fantastic. Incredibly efficient, always cheerful, all of them lovely. And even though I'm sure they ended up doing more work than they quoted for, the final price was the original quote. If you have to have 3 people in your house for 6 days while you work from home, these three are the best!

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Installed new 16amp oven circuit which was routed from consumer unit with new 16amps mcb installed at consumer unit.

Verified Review

Brilliant Electrician, knew what he was doing and what needed to be done. He came to my flat, wrote on his diary how much and what materials he needed to get the job done. He worked out a quote on the same day and emailed them to me, which was reasonable and since he was not busy on the next day he got the job done. Cannot fault the guy, he showed me what he had done and even tidied up once work was done.

Location: Hounslow
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Some rewiring - new meter and electrical supply to flat-separating shop supply from flat above.

Verified Review

Excellent service, quality workmanship, wonderful attitude and relationship with customer. Would have no hesitation in recommending to everyone. Left work areas clean and tidy at the end of each work day. Above all a very reasonable price and came in with best value estimate at the outset compared to others. Thanks Carter.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: November 2015
9.75

Rewiring of the lounge sockets, installation of two chandeliers.

Verified Review

Outstanding.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: October 2015