Customer Reviews (61)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Repairs to our roof after some tiles had slipped, causing a leak.

Verified Review

Louis was communicative and kept us updated throughout getting the quote and booking the work. The quote to complete the works was, we felt, very reasonable. We were eager to get the works done before the weather turned and Louis fitted us in late on a Friday to get it all done as soon as possible. Will definitely use Legacy Roofing for any future roof works we need and would highly recommend.

Location: SG1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing a leaking outhouse roof with metal covering

Verified Review

Contacted Legacy roofing after seeing that they installed metal roofing as well, which we wanted for our outhouse. Lee turned up as promised and on time, and we discussed the options available. A quote for works was in hand a few days later and after contacting Lee a date was arranged for the new roof to be installed. As promised, Lee and his team turned up and got to work. Great job done, roof looks the business and all was left clean and tidy. Where others failed to even bother turning up to quote, Legacy roofing were spot on from start to finish. Thanks Guys

Location: SG4
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

New GRP flat roof on a brick shed

Verified Review

Louis put a new roof on our 70yr old brick garden shed - completely stripped the old one and installed a GRP type system with new fascia and guttering. The lad who did the work was brilliant, working quickly and keeping our back garden very tidy. The job took longer than expected but he returned to finish it despite the second day being Saturday. The site was left completely clear and tidy afterwards. Despite it being a very small job compared to their usual projects, Louis called afterwards and checked everything had been done to our liking. I’d recommend Louis for any size roofing job.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Replacement Flat Roof

Verified Review

We had our old felt roof stripped, the area re-boarded and a new fibre glass surface installed as well as UPVC facias. The team were a pleasure to have working at our property, tidy and polite. The work carried out was to a high standard and done for the price we were quoted. We were kept fully informed of progress on the project as it went along and would happily use them again.

Location: Hitchin
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.25

Ridge riles, replacing missing tiles, roof repairs

Verified Review

Louis is really professional. Great communication via text. Kept us updated on when he'd be able to do the work. Some work didn't need doing in the end so Louis offered a reduced price for us. Louis came round after his staff had done the work, checked we were happy. We found this professional and good service. The overall price was quite expensive but we think other companies would be similar or more! Would recommend Legacy and Louis, and will be back when we need more repairs.

Location: Letchworth Garden City
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Renewal of guttering

Verified Review

Louis and his team Tom and Jamie have been great from start to finish. Louis was quickly to attend to our call and access the work we needed and provide us with a very reasonable quote. The team were informative all the way through and very tidy workers too. We would highly recommend Legacy Roofing. Thanks Guys.

Location: SG2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Soffit and gutter replacement

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Lee attended site and talked me through the process and recommended the best course of work. Made me feel confident about the work to be done. Speedy time scale to start and complete the work.

Location: SG1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Leaking Roof

I noticed water in our loft, Louis quickly identified the problem and arranged for the work to be done. With all the wet weather we have had recently it was pleasing to see Legacy Roofing fixing the issue within days. I cannot recommend Legacy Roofing highly enough.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: December 2019
9.5

Facia boards on porch

Verified Review

Louis worked hard to source the perfect colour match for my door and his team installed it very professionally. The finish was excellent and workmanship to a very high standard. They dealt with all problems that arose onsite very well and provided me with a high quality of service.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.75

New roof

Verified Review

Called Louis about an existing leaking new flat roof. He came round gave me a price and sorted it out. I cannot fault the workmanship. He is young but knows his stuff, he will also show you what he's done and explains everything he will do and why. A very good tradesman.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: August 2019