Customer Reviews (720)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replace lock backdoor

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quality of the work .Phoned steve he came straightaway and replaced the lock .Very pleased would recommend him to anyone.X

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fitting a new lock on my Mum’s front door

Verified Review

Steve did a great job, he fitted a new lock within a couple of day (it wasn’t an urgent job) after my Mum’s front door lock developed an issue. He was so understanding about what was needed and went ‘above and beyond’ in order to help. Communication with Steve was also really easy and his charges were very reasonable.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacement of an old mortice lock.

Verified Review

Telephoned yesterday and Steve did the job today. Excellent and efficient service carried out promptly. No need to look further.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Change of door code for a entry lock

Verified Review

Very impressed, arrived on time, completed the work, no fuss. Showed what the solution was and tested before handing over. Excellent.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fitting a lock to a home office

I was very impressed with the speed with which Steve was able to attend in order to fit a lock to my home office. The whole process was very swift and I found him to be professional.

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Change locks on front, rear and patio doors.

Verified Review

Steve was a great tradesman; friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. He completed the job to a high standard and even took the extra effort to adjust the patio doors which weren’t hanging correctly. I’ll definitely recommend him to family and friends!

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacing lock

Verified Review

Steve arrived very quickly and did an excellent job at a reasonable price. He is obviously a very good tradesman and we recommend him 100%.

Location: SO24
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replaced a broken lock

Verified Review

My front door lock broke suddenly on the Friday and Steve was amazing. I rang and left a message and he called back almost immediately and booked to come first thing on the Saturday. He arrived on time and very quickly resolved the issue - fitting a new lock with 5 new keys too. In addition to this, he noticed a separate issue with how my front door was closing and went above and beyond to make a couple of quick tweaks to fix this and prevent further issues with the lock/closing. Steve was very prompt, efficient, polite and tidy (he brought his own hoover to clear up). Couldn’t recommend more highly!

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing locks on front and back door

Verified Review

Steve arrived within an hour of my telephone call (as promised by him), assessed the job, gave us a quote and as we were happy with it, completed the work within about 30 minutes. He was pleasant, polite, efficient and did a good job, leaving the work area clean and tidy. He was also able to cut the required number of keys on site. Would strongly recommend.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Ease and adjust rear door that was sticking

Verified Review

Steve does all of our doors and locks on our estate. The latest feedback from a tenant is: "The gentleman that came was brilliant and would highly recommend him for future jobs."

Location: SO22
Reviewed in: September 2021