Customer Reviews (722)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Change locks following break in.

Verified Review

Steve arrived and made recommendations which we accepted. Completed our work at short notice around his busy schedule. Excellent.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Open and replace locking system on UPVC door

Verified Review

This is a first class company offering a first class service.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2020
8

Aluminium door lock fix

Verified Review

So the job was explained fully before contractor turned up but on arrival was utterly baffled by what was needed and so completed a ‘work around’ which is unreliable and barely works. Contractor should have stated their incapacity to do the task and left rather than botch and the charge £90

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

9

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

10
Location: Brockenhurst
Reviewed in: August 2020

Reply from Lockright Security Ltd

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry you weren’t happy with the repair carried out. It was only a temporary fix as agreed with your partner at the time and was working well when I left. In my defence, I agree I looked ‘baffled’ because in my 28 years of being a locksmith I have never seen this particular locking system and was trying hard to find a solution for you. As you were selling the house, you didn’t want to replace the door which was the only other option I could see. I fully guarantee all of my work so if you had called me in the first instance I would have come back and tried to solve the problem.

10

Re-align doors

Excellent service

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Service UPVC Door

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Service and realign UPVC door

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Realignment of UPVC back door

Verified Review

Steve was friendly, polite and knowledgeable. He explained the problem and how he was going to fix it and completed the work quickly and efficiently. The door has never worked so well, thank you!

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Fit replacement lock mechanism in UPVC door

Verified Review

Prompt same day service. Courteous and friendly manner, he has come to us before and we know we can depend on him and trust him.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Re-align French doors, fit new mechanism in front door

First class work, very professional and polite. Quick response to our initial enquiry. Highly recommend this company.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New door locks

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Following initial call, was carrying out the work within a few hours. Very professional and knowledgeable and very pleased with the work done. Highly recommended.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: July 2020