Customer Reviews (23)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rework our teak wooden floor after a fire

Verified Review

Great service from start to finish! Can only recommend their work, service and customer focus.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Sanding and polished floor

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship from Jacks team on time and an amazing transformation of our floor We are absolutely delighted with the finish and will highly recommend him

Location: RG27
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Restoration of wooden flooring in five rooms.

Verified Review

Lumberjack proved thoroughly professional, conscientious and dependable from start to finish. Communication was particularly good at all stages. Jack provided good initial advice on our various options. Disruption was minimised and no dust was experienced, which was impressive considering that the floors in five rooms were sanded. The result is extremely high-quality - the flooring has been restored to its original beauty, it is ‘as good as new’. I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Lumberjack.

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Install of 20mm oak flooring

Verified Review

Excellent job done by Jack and his team, installed 20mm oak flooring, sanding back of old tiled floor and fitting of new skirting boards. Would highly recommend this company

Location: RG20
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Remove carpets and fit engineered wood floors

Great job, really pleased with the work. Jack is reliable and committed. The work was quick and efficient. He takes pride in the work which is evident from the finished job. Thanks Jack

Location: OX7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Oak herringbone flooring in living room and dining room

Verified Review

The reason we chose LumberJack Flooring was from the instance we met Jack, it was clear he was a true craftsman who would accept nothing less than the right way. We expected the floor to be expensive done the way we wanted it so needed that confidence that we were picking the right team - and sure enough the result was truly 'perfect'. Thanks once again for all the hard work our floor which makes people gasp when they see it!

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Wood flooring

Verified Review

A very professional company to deal with. The floors were completed to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending them

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

New oak first floor

Verified Review

My wife chose Lumber Jack Co on the strength of some good reviews and we've not been disappointed. Over a 3 day period Jack and his men have done a splendid job. They work tidily and conscientiously and I would have no hesitation in recommending this small company.

Location: HP9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Sanding and finishing of old pine floorboards

Verified Review

Lumberjack Flooring transformed my tired orange pine flooring in my old Victorian house by sanding the boards and then putting on two coats of Bona White and finished with Bona Traffic HD, the finish is pale matt and the floor looks great, the lounge and hall were done perfectly, and I am very happy with the quality of the work and the quote was fair. I would recommend them to anyone looking to renovate an old pine floor.

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repair, re-sand and treat engineered wood floor and replace skirting boards

Jacek did a great job, very thorough and to a high standard. He was also good at confirming what was required and amending the quote as required.

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: January 2021