Customer Reviews (60)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garden Tidy and Hedge Trim

Verified Review

Rob and his team did a great job tackling our garden and hedge. They offer a prompt professional service, which is reasonably priced, and we are very glad we went with them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to other people looking for garden services in Harrogate.

Location: HG1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Full tidy to 3 different garden areas, an inherited mature garden on a steep hill

Rob came to look around and quote. He was thorough in his understanding of what needed doing. Rob and Andy were very prompt on the day for work, arriving early to get the most of the daylight. They communicated clearly what they were doing and checked when key decisions needed to be made. They were polite and helpful to neighbours also, which is a real plus when having works done. We have a good plan for continued maintenance of our well established garden and various trees. We look forward to welcoming them both back as and when we need.

Location: Ilkley
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Area cleared and new fence installed

Verified Review

The guys did a great job, really putting in the extra effort to give us the best possible finish - working around trees and cutting and trimming fence panels to leave us with a perfectly level top! We will definitely contact Rob again for any future work and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Felled a willow tree.

Verified Review

Came on time and they were marvellous. Very courteous. I cant recommend them enough. Great team. They tidied up after themselves.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Pruning trees and shrubs in gardens to the front and back of the house.

Verified Review

Lyon Landscapes come annually to check our trees and prune them. We are very pleased indeed with their careful, thoughtful work. The trees used to drive us to despair with their wild bushy branches in our small garden; but, since Rob has been looking after them, they are beautifully healthy and well-shaped. I very much appreciate the time Lyon Landscapes take, to explain the work they are doing; and I pick up some useful paint knowledge from listening to them. I heartily recommend this firm. I am very grateful for the work they have done today; and I intend to invite them again next year.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Pruning a number of trees and shrubs in front and back garden.

Verified Review

We are delighted - as ever - with the work that Rob and his colleague have done for us. Under their care, our trees are flourishing and well-shaped. Lyon Landscapes are a lovely, friendly reliable, and knowledgeable firm. We thoroughly recommend them.

Location: HG1
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Trees cut and fence erected

Verified Review

Rob was very professional and did a great job

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Tree felling

Very professional gents. Did a great job at a great price and tidied up the mess afterwards. Would highly recommend them and will be my first port of call if I require any further garden work.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Tree taken down; timber removed, and garden left tidy.

Verified Review

Excellent! Rob and his team were very efficient. Am happy to recommend them.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

A day’s work cutting back 6 cherry trees, 6 big laurel trees 2x Lillac trees, all major shrubs and big privet hedge.

Verified Review

We have used Rob several times to cut back trees and shrubs in the garden. He is always reliable. We wouldn’t use anyone else.

Location: Harrogate
Reviewed in: October 2019