Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Low level extension roof replacement

Verified Review

Quote easy to obtain. Complication was lockdown, as it was for everyone, but once they were able to get back to work, we were given a date. Scaffolding went up at the beginning of the week. Matt and Max arrived 7.30-8.30am and just got on with it within the time frame they quoted for. Everything left tidy at the end of the job. Additional work needed to be done on the lead flashing, which was arranged at the time. Aesthetically, I didn't like to see plastic protruding under the hip tiles and within a day the offending plastic was removed. Both very approachable and nice to have on site.

Salisbury, August 2020
7.25

Repair badly built roofing. Replace tree damaged tiling and renew guttering.

Verified Review

It was done in two stages, first in oct 19, and returning to do more to fix continuing leak in March 2020. There's still a leak and I still have scaffolding blocking my pathway to my veg plot. Emails are returned address not recognised and the phone number I have is dead. I have been in self isolation during covid, but I now need to get the job finished and that scaffolding gone.

Salisbury, July 2020
9.75

Re-roofing of dormer

Verified Review

Have no hesitation at all in recommending M&M Roofing. They were reliable, efficient and polite at all times (even when dealing with other trades involved!). The workmanship is excellent and am so pleased to have made their acquaintance.

Salisbury, February 2020
10

Repair to a leaking flat roof

Verified Review

M&M Roofing were fantastic. They clearly explained what they thought was the issue and came up with a realistic approach to resolving it. The work was completely quickly and with no hassle. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Salisbury, January 2020
10

Rotten timbers replaced and slipped tiles repositioned.

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Max and Matt. Great communication, competitive prices and high standard of work.

Salisbury, January 2020
7.25

Remove less than 150 tiles, new batons and felt, replace original tiles, renew lead work

Verified Review

Quality of install was fine. Speed of work was frustrating as company did one hour a day in the morning before 10am, leaving the work, scaffold, hazards etc around for 8 days when it could have been one. This was not ideal with toddlers running around. Work site was clean with waste removed but gutters were blocked at the end of the work, requiring the down pipe to be split and cleaned out. The lead work was carried out by a separate roofing firm. In hindsight, the cost for the materials and time on site was high. Good job done if you don’t mind the speed of completion.

Salisbury, July 2020
10

Moss removal, dry ridge and copper strip installed, facia boards and vents, lead work,guttering

Verified Review

Matt and Max came to make an estimate and then organised the work. This was done professionally to a very high standard and new guttering was supplied free as the old gutter brackets could not be sourced. Their recommendations were excellent and we now have a house without a leak in the loft. The weather at this time was heavy rain but they persevered till the job was done. They were a pleasure to deal with.

Salisbury, March 2020
10

Repair to a leaking flat roof

Verified Review

M&M Roofing were fantastic. They clearly explained what they thought was the issue and came up with a realistic approach to resolving it. The work was completely quickly and with no hassle. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Salisbury, January 2020
10

Repair to roof and chimney

Verified Review

Always been happy with m and m's work. Nice guys. Communication is better than most trades I know which is great! Also, very honest and fair with prices.

Salisbury, January 2020
10

Replaced felt and batten to entire house

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish, so pleased with the end result. Very happy to recommend Matt and Max.

Salisbury, January 2020