Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Double side extension, loft conversion, kitchen extension, garden landscaped and front drive laid.

Verified Review

Excellent. Everything done to a very high standard. Every tradesman Mark brought in did their job to the best standard possible. Total strangers walk by and feel they have to tell me how amazing my house looks. All thanks to Mark Cole and his team. He even fixed malicious damage done by EasyCare Blinds of Braintree for free. Even though it was not his fault he came back and made sure it was fixed before Christmas for us! It is rare nowadays to find people who are proud of their work and want to do a good job, but if you choose Mark Cole you will get a very high quality finish to your job.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: January 2016
10

New bath and sink taps.

Verified Review

Mark carried out the work. Believe it or not if I could give a rating of 10+ I would. In changing the bath taps whoever done the previous plumbing connections never left it for future repair/changing etc. The gap itself behind the top end of the bath especially with angled moulders support legs left less than 3-4" in some places. Marks upper arms were black and blue yet he never flustered or gave up. A simple supposedly tap change became a challenge! Well done Mark. A great job. I will always recommend your company.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2015
9.25

Foundations, waste and over site.

Verified Review

Completed first phase of ground works. The guys that we have had onsite so far have been excellent. Mark has attended site to make sure that we are happy with everything and to discuss requirements that have been requested by the building inspector. Mark and the guys onsite always explain any requirements in detail so we know why the are required and if it will effect our budget. Now we are out the ground we are looking forward to the second phase to be completed.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: August 2015
10

Relocate an internal brick wall to enlarge a lounge.

Verified Review

Mark and his team namely, Alan, Jimmy, Gary, Jake, Ray and Gerry. I wanted to say how very courteous, professional and above all gave the impression that the work carried out was on their own home. To a very high standard of craftsmanship and teamwork. Mark project managed his team with on time precision. On behalf of myself Ray and my wife Lorraine than you all for exceeding our expectations of the work.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: July 2015
10

Rear extension,new bathrooms 3, re wiring, heating and plumbing, tiling, kitchen fitted, new roof and general refurbishment, new fitted wardrobes, decorating

Verified Review

Everything is amazing in my house has been done to a very high standard, all staff lovely. Would recommend Mark to anyone fantastic job as always.

Location: Romford
Reviewed in: May 2015
9.5

Complete side and rear extension.

Verified Review

I cannot thank Mark and his team enough for making our home perfect. The work that they carried out for us was first class. Mark and his team are a credit to the building trade which you do hear some terrible stories but you get none of these from me with this company. We started our works in June and finished in December. The quote was fair and so was the additional works that we asked for. Mark explains everything in detail when quoting additional requested works so you understand what's in the cost. Thank you Mark, and to the team.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2015
10

Remove and relocate downstairs toilet system to allow laminate flooring fitting.

Verified Review

Having used Mark and his team recently for major internal work. We were having the complete hallway, downstairs toilet and kitchen diner replacing wooden floor with laminate. I contacted Mark to ask him would he take on the work to remove the complete toilet system in order to remove the existing wooden flooring. Well o couldn't have asked for a better response, when at 8.30 am Gary and Jake (we knew them from previous work) arrived for the task. Again both were very professional in manners, politeness and overall good workmanship. I would fully recommend this company.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: September 2015
10

Internal wall removed and relocated.

Verified Review

The complete works was finished over a week ago. Again to a very high standard and exactly to spec. Having moved one internal wall the ceiling light was no longer in the centre of the room. My wife Lorraine and I (Ray) said to mark it was ok. However after a week we both agreed the light needed relocation. I phoned Mark who said no problem at all. Gary called and done the work, it wasn't as straight forward as was thought. Gary completed the work to the exceptional standard. I phoned Mark for the cost of works and to my amazement Mark said it was FREE. Not many firms would do this! Brilliant!

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: August 2015
10

Double storey side extension, loft conversion, kitchen extension, whole house re wire and decorate, front and rear gardens landscaped and paved.

Verified Review

Work started on above date and is still on going now. Very professional. Honest and approachable. The build is costing more than was quoted because architect did not do his research and Mark made us aware before any work was started that there would be extra cost due to trees surrounding the property. Jim, Alan and the lads that cleared the site at the start of the build were hard working and polite and would stop and answer any questions asked. Mark was the only builder out of about 10 local builders that said he could do the complete job from start to finish and has advised us all the way.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: June 2015
8.25

Removal of old conservatory and construction of Family room and play room

Verified Review

Thanks to Mark and the team (Alan and Jimmy for building it and Mark, Gary and Jake for the internal work and finishing off!). The other people Mark used on the project were also helpful and friendly (Plasterer, Decorator and Roofer). Mark's advice and knowledge was appreciated. He also managed to source the exact French Doors I wanted which we are pleased with. The only downside was the delay in January which was partly due to the Christmas holiday's and some weather issues. Otherwise we are very pleased with our new house!

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015