Customer Reviews (642)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House fully dobleglazed, including patio sliding door, new front door and a conservatory.

Verified Review

We used this company, which is a father and son business, based on the reviews and that they are a very local company. The work they carried out was exceptional, removal of the old double glazed windows and replaced with new windows including a sliding patio window and new front door. We also had the old conservatory removed and a new one built. Mick and Josh were on hand to give plenty of advice during the odering and installing of the windows. There was very little mess and we have minimal touching up to do around the windows. Everything is of very good quality, very happy customers.

Location: Jarrow
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

They took out the old garage door and window and replaced with new

Verified Review

Quick, efficient and very pleasant. Didn't stop working. Did a good job and would recommend them.

Location: Jarrow
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Full house double glazing installation

Verified Review

Can't speak highly enough of Michael and Josh's workmanship and customer service. Full house double glazing installation and the quality and standard of work is extremely impressive. I would recommend these guys in a heartbeat, and also very reliable. Absolutely love their work. Gave great advice too when picking what I wanted. I'd give 100 stars if I could.

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement windows

Verified Review

Have used this company before and always been very impressed with the standard of work. My windows were fitted on the date/ time as promised and the finished job was super neat. Dad and son team, they were always polite , friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. They even hoovered before they left!! Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

Location: NE32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

2 bedroom windows

Verified Review

They came when they said they would come, the price paid was the same as the price quoted, they did a good job, and cleared up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone.

Location: South Shields
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replaced a sliding door with a French Window

Verified Review

Arrived on time, and got the job done. They were happy to answer questions, were polite, put dust sheets down for the mess and cleared away at the end of the job. They also explained about the guarantee from FENSA. I would definitely use them again (in fact I have asked for another quote!) and I highly recommend. Thank you

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

2 windows fitted

Verified Review

I previously used this company as we're busy renovating our home room by room. They have supplied 2 beautiful composite doors previously and 2 other windows fitted in other rooms. Excellent service. Kept up to date. Very clean and tidy. Would use again and recommend to family and friends

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Two Composite doors and windows

Verified Review

We had two doors fitted, front and back and also three windows. Michael and Josh were very professional and friendly. They did an excellent job and we are very pleased with the end result. Would definitely recommend.

Location: NE36
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement windows

Verified Review

We would not hesitate to recommend M Dobson. We could not be happier with the service received from our initial estimate to the finished job. Communication is excellent with every stage of the process explained. Our windows were fitted today, they are good quality, and the work was carried out quickly and left clean and tidy. Two really nice approachable blokes, we wouldn’t hesitate to contact them again or recommend them to friends and family.

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement bay windows

Excellent as ever, always does a cracking job and leaves the place tidy. Very happy.

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: August 2021