Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bathroom totally refurbished

Verified Review

Elliott and Melvin came highly recommended by lots of people and having had them refurb my bathroom I can see why they are so highly recommended. They are the most polite, tidy, skilled tradesmen that I have had the pleasure to employ. Elliott and Melvin came up with ideas we’d not thought of and this made the finished bathroom amazing. From beginning to end the communication was brilliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any bathroom refurbs or plumbing work.

Reading, August 2020
10

Shower and tiling installation

Verified Review

Melvin and Elliot made a excellent job of removing our bath and installing a new complete shower unit and tiling to our now beautiful bathroom.

Reading, July 2020
10

Refurbishment and change of layout to bathroom

Verified Review

Melvin and Elliot arrived each day exactly on time and the bathroom transformation was exceptional! They covered all carpets first thing in the morning to protect everything and removed when they left in the evening - in the rest of the house it was like they were never there. Each day parts of the jigsaw fell into place and you could see the changes. They rearranged the layout of the bathroom as I requested including the soil pipe for the relocated toilet. Outside pipe colour was matched perfectly (not an easy ask). Can't praise these guys enough, truly professional craftsmen.

Reading, June 2020
10

New ball valve fitted to water tank

Verified Review

I told Melvin what the problem was (dripping overflow), he arrived in a couple of days with the part required, fitted within 20 mins, I was very happy with outcome. I would certainly recommend and use M J Herbert and Son again.

Reading, February 2020
10

Revision of cloakroom

Verified Review

Melvin and Elliot listened to what I wanted and worked very hard to deliver it, even though they came across unexpected problems on the way. They were always polite, on time and cleared away all the rubbish at the end of the day. I would definitely ask them to do more work for us in future.

Reading, February 2020
10

Bathroom refurbish

Verified Review

We couldn't be more pleased with the quality of their workmanship. Melvin and Elliot kept us always updated on the progress and even suggested some changes to the original plan that greatly improved the outcome. They were so tidy that my house was cleaner thank usual when they were doing the works! They went above and beyond to make sure that the work was done at the highest standard possible. Look no further, you can't go wrong with them.

Reading, July 2020
10

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Excellent, cannot fault them.

Reading, July 2020
10

Installation of bathroom

Melvin and Elliott have produced a fabulous looking bathroom. The bevelled tiling around corners looks excellent, instead of edging strips, and the overall installation went smoothly. All aspect of the job were discussed at every stage when needed, and the result is a first class job. We are very pleased to have had them do the work for us. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Reading, March 2020
10

Shower room installation

We are very pleased with the overall quality and workmanship provided. Melvin and Elliott have been excellent in every aspect of their work, giving helpful advice when needed and fulfilling their contract with courteous professionalism at all times. Our new ensuite is an exceptional job reflecting their commitment to the highest of standards.

Reading, February 2020
10

Repair to shower and pump

Verified Review

Quick response to our problem. All sorted within 30minutes.

Tadley, January 2020