Customer Reviews (40)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cctv survey re problem drain

Verified Review

Matthew did a brilliant cctv job, was very thorough and informative and advised me very honestly. I would not hesitate to call him again. Could not fault his expertise and knowledge.

Location: DY3
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Water leak from kitchen taps

Verified Review

Matthew's work is faultless. He arrived on time and at short-notice, sourced and fitted a new mixer tap, tested the taps and resolved the water leak. I would not hesitate to recommend Matthew and his workmanship or to use his services in the future.

Location: WV11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Unblock external drains

Very prompt on quoted arrival time. Professional assessment of issue. No time wasting when doing the job. Tidied up when finished. Very satisfied would highly recommend.

Location: DY1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Removed a blockage on an external drain

Verified Review

Was a relatively simple job which involved removing a couple of decking boards, which was done without any breakage despite the fact that the wood has rotted somewhat. Was fully expecting to have to fully replace. Called at 11am, was out to me by 4pm and problem was solved within 45 minutes. Was up front about cost and didn't pay a penny more than that for it to be done. Problem solved.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

MJ Monk Plumbing and Drainage has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Wolverhampton specialising in Plumbing services.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Drainage advice.

Verified Review

Really appreciated your quick response, honest opinion and advice. Will definitely add you to my list of reliable and trustworthy tradespeople. ???? Btw, you’re definitely the toilet whisperer...it’s not ‘foghorned’ again since you looked at it! ??

Location: WV10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement bathroom sink mixer tap and waste drainage

Verified Review

Arrived at job promptly on time as agreed. Observed excellent Covid distancing rules and regulations. Carried stock on his van so was able to replace broken mixer sink tap and drainage the same afternoon. Extremely efficient clean service with a friendly attitude and would definitely recommend going forward.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Cleared blocked drains

Verified Review

Brilliant service. Reliable and all costs agreed in advance. Would definitely recommend

Location: Walsall
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Blocked drain investigated and new pipe work fitted

Verified Review

I can’t recommend Matthew highly enough. He investigated a repeatedly blocked toilet for us and found damage to underground pipe work caused by tree roots which had been cracked and displaced. He was incredibly professional and helpful and his quote to rectify the problem was very competitive. Very honest and hard working and is definitely someone I would use again and highly recommend. Thanks again Matt and Daz.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Had to use a breaker to cut through concrete in order to access drain. This took some considerable time, but Matthew stuck to the task. Once he had reached the “buried” drain he was ably to jet the blockage.

Verified Review

It wasn’t a quick fix for Matthew, but he rose to the challenge and persevered in breaking through the foundation to reach the drain. Once he had done this, the blockage was quickly cleared. He was courteous and polite throughout his time working. I would definitely use his services again.

Location: Stafford
Reviewed in: November 2020