Customer Reviews (313)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To change washer on kitchen tap and a boiler service

Verified Review

Very pleased with the customer service Marcus provided, he was able to change the insides of my kitchen tap to fix it rather than me having to buy new taps, which I really didn’t want to do as I am planning to have a whole new kitchen in the not too distant future. He also did a boiler service, he was very efficient and tidy in his work, so much so, that I have already asked him to do another job for me. Great job Marcus ??

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Baxi Annual boiler service

Verified Review

Time flies. Annual boiler service again. Marcus keeps it finely tuned and it keeps my boiler manufacturers warranty in place. As usual price given upfront, worked tidy. Sent me a service record to my emails. Highly recommend.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Overheating water boiler.

Verified Review

Marcus came out to me at 10pm on a Friday night! He was very polite and an expert in his trade.He solved my problem within the hour. I recommend him to everyone.

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: August 2021
3.25

Boiler servicing and landlord gas safety check

Verified Review

Gas engineer not address our issue! Poor workmanship! An issue of shower not constantly providing hot water was reported during checking. However, the gas engineer said it was shower problem without checking. Later on, it was found out by the shower OEM that the kitchen tap has the same issue and the boiler is not modulating hot water, which should be pick up by the gas engineer during service.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

2

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

3
Location: BS32
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from M.S.M Plumbing & Heating

So let’s clarify ... you booked in a boiler service which was undertaken and you were happy. You mentioned a potential concern with your shower but refused access upstairs for me to check. But this is a plumbing issue anyway. The boiler service was completed and you were happy at the time. A month later you contacted me after you had had another tradesman complete a change of shower parts - and wanted to hold me accountable for his work not being good enough and blame the issue on the boiler service. As for the conjugating issue. As we have already discussed the boiler readings shown at the time of service evidence was happening correctly - these reading are on your service sheet. You have been rude, threatening and untruthful - when I wouldn’t be held accountable for issues reported a month later after another tradesmans work. I think your expectations are unrealistic. I hope you find another tradesman who may be willing to help you.

10

Yearly service

Verified Review

Top guy, friendly, professional and efficient. Helped me with advice on my warranty, Iwill happily recommend him to neighbours and friends.

Location: BS34
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Mixer tap fix

Verified Review

Marcus came at short notice to fix my poor attempt a fitting a new tap. He did a top quality job. Would definitely recommend!

Location: BA20
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Service and repair

Verified Review

Excellent. Thorough and informative. Good advice given for the future

Location: EX12
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Capped gas cooker making safe

Verified Review

Very meticulous work. Good time keeping. Gas checks included. Left area spotless. Thank you

Location: BS34
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Excellent friendly service, would highly recommend.

Location: BS34
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Service boiler

Baxi duotec boiler service. He seems to know these boilers inside out. Nice to find someone who enjoys there work. Very professional clean and tidy. Even had card reader on him for easy payment. Yes I recommend.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: February 2021