Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cleaned sofa and foot stool.

Verified Review

Excellent job done and for the estimate price. Friendly and on time.

Customer in Gateshead February 2020
10

Carpets cleaned and stains removed.

Verified Review

Excellent results all round. Gary is clearly an expert in his trade. Clear explanation beforehand about what may or not be possible and minimum amount of disruption. Would highly recommend. Very reasonable price.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne May 2019
10

Rugs and settees cleaned.

Verified Review

Great service, very pleased. Would highly recommend.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne November 2018
10

All carpets in a two-bedroom ground floor flat, including lounge room and hallway.

Verified Review

From the first phone call, in taking details about the flat and the carpets, to informing me about the special treatments that may be required, to the little details about caring for certain types of furniture post-clean during the drying phase, and to the thoroughness taken in cleaning edges and difficult to reach areas - a really excellent service for a normal price.

Customer in Durham July 2018
10

Cleaned all carpets in house

Incredibly pleased with the work which was carried out! He managed to completely remove a couple of stains I thought couldn't be removed. Carpets looked as good as new.

Customer in SUNDERLAND April 2018
10

All carpets in home cleaned

Verified Review

The whole job was assessed and I was given a realistic assessment of what the possible outcomes would be. The job was amazing, I feel like I have new carpets. Gary was polite and very professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for carpets to be cleaned

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne September 2019
10

All carpets cleaned.

Verified Review

Excellent results, the carpets looked as good as new. I have 3 dogs and Gary had all the right materials to get the carpets smelling fresh and clean. I also didn’t expect them to be as dry after cleaning too. Strongly recommend.

Customer in Washington January 2019
10

Advice Given.

Verified Review

I called with a query regarding the cleaning of a rug, as instructions were very vague and I was unsure if it could be cleaned. Company were excellent (Ian I think) He called manufacturer of cleaning products he uses, and then gave me a full explanation of risks. Really outstanding polite service highly recommend using company.

Customer in Gateshead August 2018
10

Living/dining room plus passage carpets

Verified Review

Very happy with the work done.Gary was on time and worked well,I asked him could he also do the passage this was not a problem for him

Customer in Gateshead July 2018
6

All carpets cleaned in flat

Verified Review

Carpets cleaned but when they dried it was obvious that they had not been cleaned effectively. Workman had to come back the following week to re-do the areas that were still dirty. However, when the areas had dried I could tell that they were still dirty.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Reliability & timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

7
Customer in Gateshead March 2018

Reply from Magpie Carpet Cleaning

Prior to commencing the work, the customer was asked about the numerous stains in the carpet and was unable to identify them which I couldn't identify either, therefore I mentioned in these circumstances a standard clean could be offered but not guarantee the removal of all stains. Specific spotters and treatments are applied to specific stains, using the incorrect one can even fix a stain. The customer was happy to proceed as she was looking for an improvement to current condition of the carpet. Standard industry methods were used with the highest quality detergents. An enzyme treatment was used to try to remove the stubborn stains and hopefully to break down the various marks. Unfortunately, when the carpet is wet/damp it is difficult to see the marks due to its colour. Days after the clean, the customer expressed her dissatisfaction, to which I offered to repeat the treatment, she seemed happy with this resolution. It was also mentioned the previous carpet cleaner had been unable to remove marks a year earlier. Unfortunately, the desired results by the customer have not been able to be achieved, however, I believe the carpet is worse for wear and is beyond improvement.