Customer Reviews (575)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing locks / locking mechanism on front and rear doors

Verified Review

Speedy and helpful response to change locks on a property we had just moved into, and changed worn locking mechanism. Very polite and tidy workers who kept in touch and turned up when they said.

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Emergency locksmith due to being locked out

Verified Review

You never know how valuable a locksmith really is until you lock yourself out (key left on the inside)! We phoned John on a Sunday and he arrived promptly and managed to let us back in using the proper tools rather than us doing an arm injury or damaging the door/lock attempting this ourselves. Very friendly and knowledgable, highly recommended - absolutely worth using a proper locksmith. John also fitted new locks for us when we moved in last year, again excellent service, polite, prompt and fair and reasonable pricing for the jobs requested.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Get into house with broken key in lock and change barrel

Verified Review

Great service. Prompt response. Knew his job. Nice guy. Highly recommended.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

French window door handle changed and postbox lock replacement

Verified Review

John came out and replaced postbox lock and then ordered and subsequently changed french window handle. He was helpful and pleasant to deal with. Reasonable, competitive price charged for the work and I wouldnt hesitate to use him in future.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.25

Replaced lock mechanism.

Verified Review

Replaced and adjusted a multilocking UPVC front door lock which had jammed preventing the door from opening. Job completed perfectly. I would recommend Maidstone Locksmiths.

Location: ME20
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Repair of front door lock and locking system and additional repair of Yale type lock.

Verified Review

Maidstone Locksmith's John Ayre provided an outstanding service. He was very professional and had excellent knowledge of locks. He assessed the problem very quickly and wasted no time in repairing the lock and fitting new parts which he had with him. He even cleaned up after the job. I would recommend this company very highly as an A star company.

Location: TN12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Gain access to home (because keys lost} by drilling lock and replacing with new one.

Verified Review

Gentleman arrived in good time and carried out job very efficiently. He was very friendly and we would be very happy to use his services again.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Access locked out

Verified Review

Quick response, fast and excellent service, lovely guy, half the price of other companies. Would recommend.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Mechanism had broken in back door lock.

Verified Review

John came out within an hour of calling him and completed the worj efficiently and timely. John certainly knows what he is doing and would highly recommend hm

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Gaining access to property for owners being locked out

Verified Review

Called number on Checkatrade list, explained problem, told would be wit us in 1/2 hour, arrived promptly and gained access, very helpful and courteous, will use again

Location: Tonbridge
Reviewed in: January 2022