Customer Reviews (583)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New gearbox

Verified Review

2pm on a Sunday afternoon I rang up as I couldn’t lock my front door, John said give him 30 mins and he would be there, 15 minutes later he arrived and carried out the job perfectly, invoice was the same price quoted on the phone, all sorted within an hour of me calling him, brilliant would recommend to anyone

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of door lock

Verified Review

Excellent. John replied to our enquiry immediately gave us a time he would be round and kept to it. Once here he resolved the problem cheerfully, efficiently and at a good price. Thank you john , highly recommended

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Issue with lock

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Quick response and efficient service. Would recommend.

Location: TN12
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace Lock on patio door

Verified Review

Amazing locksmith, removed the old lock on our patio door after the key snapped off in it and replaced it with a new one and with plenty of spare keys, 100% recommended, nice bloke, knows what he's doing and does it brilliantly!

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacing locks / locking mechanism on front and rear doors

Verified Review

Speedy and helpful response to change locks on a property we had just moved into, and changed worn locking mechanism. Very polite and tidy workers who kept in touch and turned up when they said.

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

John carried out work at my property in Maidstone. He unlocked 4 locks on our sash windows

Verified Review

John unlocked 4 locks on our windows and removed one. I contacted him the day before and he was at our house within 24hrs. Brilliant service 10/10 and excellent prices for the work carried out. Would 100% use his services again and highly recommend his company. Great company

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Front door locking mechanism

Verified Review

Excellent service Turned up in 15mins and fixed the problem in no time. Polite and courteous. I would definitely reccomnend

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To adjust locking plate on rear door

Verified Review

John was here within an hour and assessed our problem straightaway. Work completed without any mess and we were safe and secure again. Would definitely recommend and use his services again.

Location: TN9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace/Repair lock in uPVC rear door

Verified Review

From phone call to completion in under an hour. The lock on our back door broke so that we were unable to lock the door or even close it firmly. John removed and replaced the broken lock gear box and adjusted the height of the door to reduce the chances of a repeat. Having checked the price of possible replacement parts (only lower quality easily available and nothing available for collection today) , I can also confirm that John's price for the job was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use John again or recommend him.

Location: ME5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repair of front door lock and locking system and additional repair of Yale type lock.

Verified Review

Maidstone Locksmith's John Ayre provided an outstanding service. He was very professional and had excellent knowledge of locks. He assessed the problem very quickly and wasted no time in repairing the lock and fitting new parts which he had with him. He even cleaned up after the job. I would recommend this company very highly as an A star company.

Location: TN12
Reviewed in: May 2022