Customer Reviews (551)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixed backdour lock that was jamming.

Verified Review

Excellent work. A genuine expert locksmith. He ended up the whole door a full service by the time he left. It works much better than before.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

The patio door lock was jammed, so removed, serviced and replaced. Front door hinges tightened

Verified Review

Very swift, very friendly and knowledgeable. Attended to the front door without being asked, so very pleased. A pleasant experience.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Conservatory/back door wouldn't open

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New cylinder and multi lock gearbox

Verified Review

I called John around 11am, and he told me he could come to my address the same day between 1:30 and 2:30. John arrived as promised and quickly found the issue. He tried to fix the issue with a cheaper option, however it was clear that the whole lock needed replacing. He agreed the price beforehand, and was able to complete the job quickly. Very polite and informative, and also realigned the latch for me without asking, which was nice of him.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Checkatrade would like to welcome Maidstone Locksmiths to Hadlow. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2012 and their current review average is 10. Maidstone Locksmiths specialise in Locksmith services.

Location: Hadlow
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repaired broken lock to patio doors

Verified Review

John was in and out very quickly and did a great job repairing the door. Would thoroughly recommend him to anyone else that needs a locksmith.

Location: Gillingham
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New front door gearbox and balancing.

Fantastic service. Quality work, efficient, and very reasonably priced. Will definately use services again.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Gain entry to property key stuck in lock

Verified Review

Very quick and efficient And a very fair price

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal of jammed lock and replacement of new one

I was locked out. I tried two other locksmiths but got no reply. I phoned John Ayr he was available and came out straight away.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replaced locking mechanism on French windows.

Verified Review

Polite + friendly.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: November 2020