Customer Reviews (551)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New multi lock on back door.

Verified Review

John was very polite did a good job.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Change M/P gearbox and realign.

Verified Review

Good explanation of the problem and how to correct it. Very amenable. Happy to use him again.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replace our door handles and locks on sliding patio doors

Verified Review

Maidstone locksmiths were able to source materials and complete a job. 2 other locksmiths had said it could not be done. Skilled professional

Location: Tonbridge
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Lock changed and door adjusted

Verified Review

We have used John's services several times. He is always on time and friendly and his work is great. He is also so well priced - not one of these cowboys charging for random things.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replaced yale lock on front door

Verified Review

John was very friendly and tidy, and he identified and fixed another problem whilst he was here.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Repair broken lock

Verified Review

I was very pleased with the work done. John was thorough and checked the lock was good before leaving, I thought the price was also good. Would happily use Maidstone Locksmiths again.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Changed gear on back of UPVC door

Turned up early, was tidy, polite, explained what he was doing. Completed some extra work at no cost and gave some advice. Lovely chap.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New Lock fitted

Verified Review

Excellent service, highly recommended.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New lock mechanism, fixed the dropped door and new springs in the handle.

Verified Review

John answered the phone quickly, arrived within 10 minutes, double checked to see I had left a key in the back of the door when I thought I hadn’t and replaced the locks as requested once he had tried other options for us. John checked how the door shut and completed some extra work where the door had dropped over time and replaced old springs in the handle for no extra cost. John was polite and explained what he was doing at each stage. John was friendly and went above and beyond to help! I would 100% recommend! Thank you John.

Location: Aylesford
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replace broken door lock

Verified Review

As advert said, Locksmith was friendly and very well qualified, he arrived promptly, fitted new lock and adjusted hinges

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2020