Customer Reviews (740)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cloakroom Refurbishment

Verified Review

We are delighted with our refurbished cloakroom. Maidstone Mechanical did an excellent job. The work was carried out whilst we were away and it was great to come home to find everything done and clean and tidy. Adam was very helpful in ensuring we got exactly what we wanted within budget. Work finished to an excellent standard and would definitely recommend.

Location: ME19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Full ground floor rotten joists repair / replace, underfloor heating, flooring, kitchen install

Verified Review

I cannot praise the team high enough, our floor become spongey overnight. I Found MM ltd on Checkatrade and called asking them to come and take a look. Tom came within a few days and confirmed we had rotten joists and would need to strip back the floor to assess the job. It was worse than first thought and the whole ground floor needed joists replaced or repaired. The team started within a week and was done within a month. New floor, new underlfoor heating, kitchen reinstalled the lot. The job was huge and final invoice was only £400 more than the initial quote. Very professional 10/10!

Location: ME5
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Replacement sink and cabinet.

Verified Review

Very please with the work carried out quickly and and cleanly. I will use again should the need arise and recommend Maidstone Mechanical Ltd.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of gas boiler, two radiators, unvented hot water tank and associated pipe work etc

Verified Review

Adam was very knowledgeable when he visited to estimate for the work. A previously installed boiler by another company was not big enough to heat my radiators and there was poor water flow levels in my taps. I took his advice and agreed to have the correct size boiler installed and an unvented hot water tank which would increase the water flow to mains pressure. The work was carried out over three days and George Grant and Ted were very professional at all times even when I kept asking questions. The final result was beyond my expectations with great water flow, hot radiators and water

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Serviced boiler and Quooker tap

Verified Review

Excellent service. Work carried out satisfactory by plumber and assistant. Neat job and no mess left afterwards. Good price. Am very pleased. Would definitely use again.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Replace heating control panel. Adjust boiler pressure

Verified Review

Contacted Maidstone Mechanical. They were able to send an engineer within 2 days. The engineer was personable and competent. Job was completed quickly. Good work!

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Ongoing repairs and servicing

Verified Review

Excellent service as always with a very complicated system. Reliable polite and a prompt turn out.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repair of two leaks, one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen

Verified Review

I have been using this company for circa 10 years (annual service and maintenance of boiler refers) and after taking an emergency call for assistance from me over the weekend, they prioritised my job and came round first thing on Monday morning, resolving the problem extremely quickly and in their usual professional manner. A great company that sets very high standards and maintains them going forward and I would recommend to all and sundry.

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fit new O rings to towel rails, re pressurise system

Verified Review

Very pleased with punctuality and professionalism. Job carried out efficiently and effectively.

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.25

Supply and fit a Worcester Bosch Gas Boiler with flue and system filter

Verified Review

Excellent service throughout. I had no heating after my old boiler was declared dangerous. The work was carried out within 4 days to ensure that my heating and hot water was restored as soon as possible. The work was completed within one day and with minimum disruption. I felt confident in the installer.

Location: DA3
Reviewed in: May 2021